We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$349
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

INN at 2920(Baltimore)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ivy Hotel(Baltimore)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$481/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
509
283
65
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
283
65
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohns hopkinslucy bostonhomeless peopleshuttle servicewalk in showerthe breakfast areaafter darkwaffle makerminute walkparking feewithin walking distancefree shuttlepower plant livethe general managerfront desk staffyogurtfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I liked
- Parkimg outside the hotel
- huge room
- clean
- price
- friendly staff
- comfortable bed

I didn't like :
- WiFi, couldn't log in half the time

This said, you get what you pay fore so everything is very standard and also a little outdated.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mick-Hotwaterbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, and it really does encourage all of our employees to continuously strive to ensure our guests receive the most positive memorable stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance with future reservations.

Warm Regards,
Hannah Wyper
Sales Manager
Hannah@SleepInnBaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Hotel was very nice & in walking distance to Inner Harbor. Bathrooms need updating, torn shower curtains were too small for the tub anyway. Breakfast was very good (standard hotel fare) but the ladies in charge were very helpful.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ejdmeyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

I am very pleased that you had such a nice experience at our hotel on your recent trip to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write such a positive review of our hotel. I really appreciate all of your kind words. If there is anything that I can do to accommodate you on any future trips to Baltimore, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Hannah Wyper
Sales Manager
Hannah@SleepInnBaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The pro’s - great rate, clean, friendly staff. The con’s - long walk to the Inner Harbor in sketchy neighborhood. Friends booked this because of the price. Location next to a police station should have been our first clue. Next door to that is a “park” with homeless people. The church also had an assortment of people lounging on their steps.
Breakfast was the usual cold offerings- scrambled eggs and bacon, danish, cereal and a waffle maker. Don’t recommend it.
If we had a do over, we’d stay closer to the Inner Harbor. The money we saved on the hotel we gave back in Uber rides.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us once again.

Sincerely,

Hannah Wyper
Sales Manager
Hannah@SleepInnBaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Just a tad away from the downtown area, but an excellent facility. The rooms are spacious, look new, the bathrooms in great shape, and the bed linen is clean and fresh. All at a great price. Parking is free. Staff is efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

I am very pleased that you had such a nice experience at our hotel on your recent trip to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write such a positive review of our hotel. I really appreciate all of your kind words. If there is anything that I can do to accommodate you on any future trips to Baltimore, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Hannah Wyper
Sales Manager
Hannah@SleepInnBaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This hotel is a great place to stay in Baltimore! We stay here several times each summer to attend ball games at Camden Yards. Its about a 5 minute drive or a 20 minute walk, which is not bad. I am comfortable walking in the area and definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The king rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shtruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

I am very pleased that you had such a nice experience at our hotel on your recent trip to Baltimore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write such a positive review of our hotel. I really appreciate all of your kind words. If there is anything that I can do to accommodate you on any future trips to Baltimore, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
Hannah Wyper
Sales Manager
Hannah@SleepInnBaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews