We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky charm with lots of rooms”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front door into sunroom Side door entry view toward living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Front of House
Front door into sunroom
Side door entry view toward living room
Living room facing the side windows
Living room with view toward the sunroom-studio
Master bedroom with queen bed 2nd floor
Master Bathroom 2nd floor
Attic guest bedroom with bathroom
Guest bedroom 2nd floor
Basement bedroom with queen-sized futon couch-bed
Basement bathroom with walk-in shower
Basement family room, TV room  section with back of futon couch.
Patio on back of house
Patio continued along back of house - grill there as well
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Baltimore, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie K
Etna, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky charm with lots of rooms”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

It is the house that keeps going. Lots of rooms that do not always make sense (eg. one bathroom with sink and toilet only and another with toilet and tub only), but adds to the charm of an old home. Tons of stuff in the house reminiscent of college faculty housing with books and interesting things everywhere. I counted 65 coffee mugs and those were only the ones visible without having to move anything. Everyone enjoyed staying there.

Only tip: Leave extra time to check out. Owners request that you clean any rooms you have used, launder linens and towels, and have the dishes cleaned up. So plan accordingly.

If you have a large group, this is the place to stay. We were all very comfortable. I would do it again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandabur...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, comfortable, inviting house that absolutely made our wedding weekend!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Marta and Kelly's house was a godsend! It was PERFECT and may have been the single best planning decision we made for our wedding weekend. I rented it for my immediate family members to stay at during the week of our wedding (as it was very close to our venue), and we were able to host a rehearsal dinner cookout and day after brunch there as well. The house is so lovely, inviting, charming, and comfortable that it left my entire family at ease and was an ideal place to receive guests. We got endless comments about how wonderful the house is; it was an absolute joy to be able to hang out on the porch and in the vast first floor rooms (ample living room, dining room, and sun room, along with a well equipped kitchen) with our family and friends. Marta and Kelly and their property manager, Ada, were lovely and incredibly helpful hosts. I cannot recommend this house enough! Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is not just an ample house but an utterly charming one - it felt like home.
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect! My family was sad to leave. :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond C
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home with lots of character.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice old home with lots of character, we could tell that there is a lot of love put in the house. It was only a 10 minute walk from Johns Hopkins, which was why we were there. Great neighborhood and great place.

Thanks!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdia B
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really beautiful house and garden. Lovely location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, 3 year old daughter and our 2 dogs stayed here. The house is absolutely lovely. It has real old world charm with tasteful addition of all possible modern conveniences. The rooms are beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. There is a dog flap and an enclosed garden for our 2 dogs. All family members are very happy! I couldn't recommend this house highly enough for a summer trip to Baltimore.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing