We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Ranked #43 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Can say nothing bad about this place, Extremely CLEAN, not just the room but the overall hotel. Comforatable bed, thick towels, good water pressure in the shower and fast Internet. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and bacon along with the usual bagels, biscuits etc. There was a bus tour staying in the hotel the same day as us and still the breakfast was well stocked and area was kept clean.
Check in personell, (Cheri) was very nice and pleasant and gave us coupons for the restruant in front of the property. That was very good as well. Sam Sneads Oak Grill & Tavern.

I will be sure to stay at the property again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSAV, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport. We are pleased to read that your stay met your expectations and that you had a memorable trip to Savannah, Georgia. We pride ourselves on being a member of the Wyndham family and strive to maintain an exceptional level of service and comfort. We do hope that your travels bring you back to Savannah, Georgia so we may be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    376
    207
    98
    45
See reviews for
491
362
93
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We discovered this motel from a billboard along Route 95. Ask for the billboard price when you get there. The motel was clean, the bed was comfortable, we had plenty of towels, and the price was excellent! It is definitely the perfect place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us coupons for the restaurant near the motel. have no complaints and would stay here again. It was easily accessible from Route 95. Easy on and easy off.I

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindun104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSAV, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for giving the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport such a positive review. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and friendly stay, along with an excellent value. We do hope that your travels bring you back to Savannah and that we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again. Many safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

conveniently located. The room was clean, up to date. Staff was very friendly and they allow dogs! Breakfast looked decent, but we didn't eat. The pool looks nice, too. There is a pretty cool restaurant across the parking lot called Sam Snead's that is pretty nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAgymtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSAV, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport. We are pleased that you found our stay to pleasant and that you enjoyed our ideal location. We do hope that when your travels bring you back to Savannah, Georgia so that we may be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Now that we're here in the US with our dog for a bit, we must plan all our trips by car (not trusting the US airlines with our beloved furry family member). In 2011 we were treated to a host of off-interstate motel experiences across the US, some better that others. We have done the North-South East Coast I95 route on several occasions now (PHL-RSW) and wanted to share one of our better finds with others. This Wingate hotel is truly a gem in a sea of run down, dirty motels with indifferent staff. The staff here is helpful (remembered us after the 2nd stay) and are personable, courteous and professional. They recommended and gave discount coupons for the good quality Sam Sneed's restaurant next door, were not up-tight about having a dog in their hotel (some hotels accept dogs and then treat you as 2nd class guests despite the pricey dog fee. Read: Residence Inn by Marriott where the room prices run ~ $89 and the dog fee $100!) The pet fee at Wingate is $25 which we consider a fair price. The rooms are clean and fairly roomy, with all the things one needs for an overnight stay before moving on to the next destination. They offer a warm breakfast with plenty of choices and have a pool & fitness room if one arrives with time to spare and has energy after a full day of driving. The hotel is located along a strip of road off the interstate where about 10 other hotels are located and near the local airport--not really that near to Savannah, but conveniently located off I95. There is also a nice strip of grass around a golf course lake to walk with the dog. (We were told to steer clear of the bank on account of the larger gators that live in it and have a taste for pets!) We didn't hear noises from the road or airport at night--which was great for sleeping. If you're on the road to or from Florida along the I95 corridor and are travelling with a pet, we can recommend this hotel unequivocally. For those without pets, it is still a great stop. Our experience thus far with other pets and their owners has proven that often pets are better behaved than some children: Meaning I believe you won't notice the pets in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingwithdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSAV, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for giving the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport such a glowing review. I honestly believe that we are one of the best kept secrets and appreciate sharing that secret with everyone. We enjoy our "furry friends" as much as our two legged guests and am pleased that everyone felt at home. We look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you make the I-95 journey. Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

As a flight attendant on freqent layovers this is one of the best hotels in a long time. The hotel is super modern, beautiful spacious rooms, near everything, great front desk staff. Erica at the front desk was absolutely fantastic. I hope to be assigned to this hotel again. Thank you very uch Wingate!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk. they are great in assisting with this and truly want to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateSAV, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport. As a flight attendant you do not not have a choice where you are assigned, so we do like to assure that your stay is comfortable, clean and pleasant. You mentioned a wonderful member of our team and we are fortunate to have her as our Ambassador. We, too, hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#23 of 113 in Savannah
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Sylvester C Formey Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#31 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): RM403 - RM845
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Wingate Savannah Airport
Wyndham Savannah
Savannah Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing