We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to eat when in Savannah!”

Lizzy's Tequila Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Lizzy's Tequila Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 908 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Description: A friendly and vibrant atmosphere, you'll always feel welcome when you walk through our doors! Housed in an 1800's trade warehouse, this 2 story waterfront location is perfect year round for lunch, dinner, meetings, parties and more! A diverse menu showcasing true Tex-Mex favorite quesadillas, Fajitas, and the best tacos on the river along side some of the freshest most flavorful steak and seafood dishes around. Dive into a bowl of our fresh guacamole, made table-side, and treat yourself to a margarita or craft beer from our full service bar. Featuring lunch and dinner daily: Fresh seafood, sandwiches, salads, sizzling fajitas, steaks, margaritas and drink specials all day long.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food, great staff. We like to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view of the river and the ships. We HIGHLY recommend Lizzy's!

Thank LEMMAR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raven L, Guest Relations Manager at Lizzy's Tequila Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the high-five review Lemmar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was looking for a place along river street to grab some drinks and a snack. We stopped in bc I am partial to tequila and they had margarita specials all day. Small frozen marg for $3. We also got the dip platter (chips with salsa, queso and guacamole) and a dozen raw oysters. The oysters were HUGE and great. Dips were good but nothing super special. Tried the lime, strawberry and peach/pomegranate margaritas. All delish. The best part is being able to take the drinks out of the bar and walk the streets if you haven’t finished them or want one to go! Would recommend for drinks and snacks. Didn’t eat dinner here

Thank aehunt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were able to score a table upstairs overlooking the river, like our own private balcony.

For the price, we felt the quality of food and service were spectacular. I had the $3 margarita (delicious, and strong) and the $5 burrito (huge!). My husband had a local beer (Southbound’s Witbier, very good!) and the burger (flavourful).

Service was friendly and attentive. Overall excellent.

Thank musique9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raven L, Web Manager at Lizzy's Tequila Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the high-five! Glad you stopped in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We sat at the bar and got excellent spicy margaritas from Rob. Great service and delicious drinks! However, our food (dip sampler and fajitas) was quite underwhelming based on all of the good reviews for Lizzy's. The food wasn't bad, it was just bland which is unusual for Tex-Mex that should be full of flavor and seasoning. We'd go back for the drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rpeterson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for lunch. Had a waitress named Mary who talked to us in a psychotic child voice. Totally creepy.... Only 2 other customers in restaurant. Waited over 25 mins for our food. Grouper Reuben was cold and fish tasted very gross. Very small pieces of some? Kind of fish... definitely not grouper. Fries were cold. 13.00.. horrible service .

Thank 884c84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raven L, web manager at Lizzy's Tequila Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hear about your visit. While hard to read, it is helpful to know when we fall short of expectations. Please email Jim White at JimWhite@eatontheriver.com when you have a moment. He would appreciate being able to learn a bit more about your visit and to be able to address your concerns personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lizzy's Tequila Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lizzy's Tequila Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing