We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I just checked out after a 4 night stay and I can't say enough great things about this hotel. From the minute I got here to the minute I left I felt very taken care of. The staff is lovely and super helpful. The hotel is in a great location, right on the river with easy access to all of the sites and restaurants. I stayed in a two bedroom suite and it had tons of room. The rooms were very clean and spacious.

Two very nice touches: Continental Breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. The breakfast which is touted as "continental" had bacon, sausage and hot biscuits in addition to everything else you would expect. It was a great way to start the day and not have to spend money on a meal. In the evening, the staff laid out a lovely spread of wine and cheese. This was a really nice way to meet others staying in the hotel and to share tips about what to see and do in Savannah.

If you like to bike ride, this is a really nice city to ride in. On the first day I did a tour with Savannah Bike Tours. It was a fun way to see the sites. On the next day, I rented a bike and did my own tour which was so much fun.

Back to the hotel- forget the Hyatts and Marriotts. This is the perfect place to stay because of the personal level of service you will receive. Every little thing I asked about was given to me. For example, Me: "Do you have postcard stamps I can buy?" Front Desk: "No, you can't buy them because we can give them to you and mail your postcards." Me: "Wow!" Everyone who works here was so nice. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernsweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    218
    62
    36
    27
See reviews for
219
525
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed at the Olde Harbour Inn in one of the river view suites. The rooms are definitely a bit older but they're in a great location and well worth the stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Parking is a pain and if you find a spot you're best off walking, especially on the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Wonderful bed and breakfast located right off River Street! Steps away from restaurants, shops and sightseeing opportunities. Great location, great accommodations and pleasant staff. We will definately stay there the next time we are in Savannah!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnySandyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very friendly staff and very reasonable for it's prime historic district location on the river. The rooms are actually 1 bedrooms suites with a kitchenette, bedroom, bathroom, and a living room with a river view. I would highly recommend this inn for anyone wanting a taste of history yet on a budget. They have a very good continental breakfast each morning and a nice wine and cheese reception in the evenings.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We visit Savannah about twice a year and stay here every time. Over the years, I have stayed at every major hotel in Savannah, but once I found this inn, it has become our only lodging in Savannah. The location is great, staff is very nice, view is terrific, and prices are reasonable. The breakfast and wine & cheese events are highlights.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,631 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,997 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,243 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#11 of 113 in Savannah
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Property: Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401-1200
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): RM781 - RM1,669
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing