We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super8 Savannah more like Super 10”
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
Ranked #49 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super8 Savannah more like Super 10”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

After 3 weeks of traveling and numerous hotels, this one ranks as the best deal. Spacious rooms, clean, comfortable beds and such relaxing colors and finishing touches. Very reasonable price especially since it tops by leaps other Super 8 experiences.

A bit of a drive in to Savannah but lots of local restaurants and the hotel comfort and saving made the 20 min. drive worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to center for good WiFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine21149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, General Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We would like you know that your feedback concerning our hotel and your experience is extremely valuable. We will utilize your response in continuing to provide quality customer service so that every guest experience will be the best it can be.

Your feedback was greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you choose our property for your future accommodations.

Again, thank you for providing us feedback on your stay and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 912-925-6996.


Sincerely,
Prakash Patel
General Manager
K&S Hospitality, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    430
    198
    86
    70
See reviews for
471
471
87
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I specifically stayed at this motel because of the reviews from TripAdvisor. I think that the reviews are accurate for the most part, but as someone who has stayed at all different classes/pricepoints of lodging, I can say that many of them aren't detailed enough for me at this point. I hope to offer a more detailed review here.

The lobby is rather inviting, well lit and decorated. We told the gentleman at the front desk (I assume one of the owners) about our reasons for choosing their hotel, and he thanked us for doing so. They have it well marked on the front door and front desk that they are proud of their TripAdvisor rating.

Our first issue was getting into the elevator. Apparently, most recent guests never looked up when entering the elevator, as the ceiling tiles were VERY dirty, and it appeared as if there was a 2 inch dead carcass of something up there as well. We weren't bold enough to look closer.

Our second issue was that I had booked this reservation on southwest.com and had booked a King bed. The room we received was a double, so we had to go back downstairs to get a new room. The front desk gentleman was on the phone, so it was done very matter-of-factly. Not really a big deal.

Our King room was well appointed, it seemed newer and spacious. The only thing I'd like to have had in the room that wasn't available, was conditioner (or at least a 2-in-1 shampoo) and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. It wasn't really a big deal when traveling with my fiancee, but when you travel with people you aren't as close to, you'd rather not hear their bodily functions when sharing hotel space. The flat screen TV was a nice touch for a budget motel.

The bed was quite comfortable as well, and the sheets didn't strongly smell of bleach, like I normally find at the same price range in other hotel/motels. Pillows weren't fantastic, but they did the job, and weren't overly lumpy or feathery. (note - I can't stand feather pillows) There were some loud children a few doors down from us, and we heard every last sob of the children until they finally went to sleep. Needless to say, the walls aren't exactly thick, so bring earplugs or a sedative if you're a light sleeper.

The internet worked well compared to other places, not too sluggish, not too fast. About as expected for the price point.

The breakfast area was very nice looking, and offered pretty much the basics of most hotels in the price range - a few pastries, breads, waffles, cereals, juices, etc. Nothing too outlandish. Breakfast ended at 9am though. They do this because they know most people don't wake up in time, and can still offer the "free breakfast" as an amentity. It's not unique to them, it's an industry-wide beef I have. (no pun intended)

The location is ideal for stop-over traffic on I-95, but is somewhat inconvenient for people wanting to circumnavigate the Savannah downtown/historic districts, as it's about a 15-20 minute drive each way. That's not bad if you're driving a hybrid, but stinks if you plan to drink at all. The cops in Savannah had multiple checkpoints set up the weekend we were there (right before Valentine's Day), so take that as a piece of advice.

Overall, despite the elevator ceiling filth and other quirks noted, this was still the very best Super 8 I've ever stayed at. Had I not read all the reviews and just stayed here on a whim, I would say it's light years above the other hotels in the chain. To be fair though, I don't believe this is the #10 best hotel in the Savannah area. However, one could argue that it's the best value for the price and location received.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheOS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8savannah, General Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We would like you know that your feedback concerning our hotel and your experience is extremely valuable. We will utilize your response in continuing to provide quality customer service so that every guest experience will be the best it can be.

Your feedback was greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you choose our property for your future accommodations.

Again, thank you for providing us feedback on your stay and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 912-925-6996.


Sincerely,
Prakash Patel
General Manager
K&S Hospitality, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel had all the requirements of a pleasant stay - clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was large with a comfortable bed, flat panel TV, and good wifi. It has an elevator which is not always the case with Super 8. It is billed as the "Pride of Super 8" and deservedly so. Although about 15 minutes from the Historic District of Savannah, it is an easy commute. There are many restaurants and fast food places nearby as well as a small Outlet Mall within walking distance. The front desk staff were pleasant and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here after reading the other reviews on trip advisor on our way back to ny.
It was such a nice surprise to find how spacious and clean the room was. There was a flat screen tv with cable including hbo. When we left in the morning we stopped by the free breakfast and were once again pleasantly surprised. They had coffee, tea, juice, Danishes, english muffins, bread, cereal, fruit, and Belgian waffles.
Overall for the low price and location we couldn't have been happier with our choice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach Township
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We drive from NJ to Florida several times a year and we like to Stop in Savannah, Georgia. We have a dog, so our selection is limited. Finally we found a hotel that is clean and economical! The room was clean and it had a little sitting room on the side. What I really liked was they don't have those disgusting blankets. They have nice fluffy comforters with the runner at the bottom of the bed. The beds were comfortable and the gal at the front desk was really friendly! Stay here, you won't regret it. They also have a really nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#40 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
16.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
15.9 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Property: Super 8 Savannah
Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): RM271 - RM732
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near Interstate 95 With Free Breakfast Stop into our Super 8 Savannah hotel for a well-deserved rest on your road trip through eastern Georgia. Located just off Interstate 95 - and minutes from Historic District, River Street and 10 miles from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport - our non-smoking hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room is equipped with dependable amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat-screen TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Get a workout in our exercise room with a 42 inch TV, put the finishing touches on your presentation in the business center or return to your room for a comfortable night of sleep atop our cozy bedding package. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, and we offer handicapped- accessible rooms and facilities. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza with fresh waffles before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Find great shopping at Savannah Outlet Stores, Oglethorpe Mall and Savannah Mall, just 7 miles from our Savannah hotel, or head to the Historical District for attractions like Massie Heritage Center and Davenport House Museum, then take to the water a Savannah Riverboat Cruise. Walk beneath the oak trees covered in Spanish moss at Wormsloe Historic Site, and old plantation home, or stroll the grounds at Old Fort Jackson, just 18 miles away. DINING OPTIONS Just outside our Savannah hotel are a number of family-friendly restaurants to suit whatever food mood you are in, like Houlihan's, Cracker Barrell, Ruby Tuesdays, Applebees and IHOP. If you feel like seafood travel five miles west toward Georgetown and dine on burger creations and steak dinner at Rachel's 1190 or head to the Historic District to sample the unique dining experiences in Savannah. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Savannah offers a business center for your copy and print needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing