We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
1,102
335
86
40
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
335
86
40
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings great location basement restaurant exposed brick the river wine and cheese foot ceilings cotton warehouse historic district turn down service within walking distance southern hospitality rooms are beautiful each evening biscuits and gravy other guests happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed in one of the corner King suites and it was beautiful. Lovely hardwood floors, a great bed, windows overlooked East Bay St. and loads of sitting area. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. While we didn't attend, we were invited to a wine and cheese reception the evening we checked in. Location lets you explore River St and then head out to find all of the squares on the way to Forsyth Park. Bathrooms could use an upgrade to get to same level as the room. While the location is great for exploring it can get a bit noisy at nite given the hotel is on a main artery. We do look forward to going back.

Room tip: rooms on back side of inn would be quieter than the main street. Corner suites are large with wonderful high ceilings.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. Nice historical building with clean rooms and dog friendly. The room we had was a little smaller than last year so I would opt for the supreme option. The location is perfect for walking around the city. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice stay.

Room tip: Opt for the larger rooms
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlf8223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We live in Orlando and wanted to do a quick road trip to explore the downtown area in Savannah for one night. After reading several reviews, we decided to book this pet-friendly hotel for one night and we were so happy with our choice. We normally travel with our 2 dogs so pet-friendly hotels and areas are key. We decided to get to Savannah early so we could walk around downtown with our dogs as we heard it was very dog friendly and it definitely was. We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 and were happy that we were able to check in early, even on a busy weekend in March. We received our parking pass and left our car parked in front of the hotel all day as everything was within walking distance of the hotel. The room itself was very nice and clean. We received some free goodies for our dogs and they enjoyed the nice treats. Our king bed room was very spacious and we loved the brick walls and decor. My only and biggest complaint is that our room was on the second floor and from 6pm all throughout the night into the morning we could hear a lot of noise right above our bedroom which sounded like loud walking, running, stomping so it was hard for us to get any sleep. Since we only were here one night we spent most of the day outside walking around exploring the squares and the riverside which was conveniently across the street from our hotel. So paying over $200 for one night seemed a little overrated but we knew we were paying for location and comfort and we got both. $50 pet fee for our two dogs was not as pricey as other hotels in the area. Overall, we were happy to choose this place. Staff was pleasant and location was perfect. Just be prepared to deal with the noise from the original wood floors.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The East Bay Inn was a great location - right in the heart of Savannah's historic district and the river front. Its not a modern hotel, but if you like historic places this one is great. Staff were extremely friendly. We'd definitely return next time we're in Savannah.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

East Bay Inn is centrally located. It is in between the great River Street and City Market. We had the large corner room on 3rd floor which was beautiful. The staff couldn’t be more accommodating or friendly. And the breakfasts.... YUMMY! Would highly recommend this Inn

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pamthartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews