We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars All The Way! No Doubt About It.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This place rocks. It's modern, and clean, and private. The location is fantastic next to a delicious pizza place, sushi, and a hop skip and a jump away from anything else in downtown Savannah. I especially liked walking through the public squares with my wife and daughter.

Looking to be impressed? Stay at this place.

Room Tip: Pick up some groceries so you can enjoy eating at the counter in the nice kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michiganguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Hello michiganguy1, Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We're delighted to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay! We're pleased you found our property to be modern, clean, and private. We're glad you also enjoyed our location. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room was very modern with ultra modern decorations. The bed was very comfortable. The entire staff were very friendly, helpful and greeted us with a smile. Everything is within walking distance. Wonderful shops, restaurants and lovely historical sites. If you are visiting for the first time, take a trolley tour to see everything, then decide what you want to revisit. Do not miss the Cathedral of St John the Baptist.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank quilyinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Hello quilyinggranny, Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We're glad you enjoyed our location and our accommodations. We're happy to hear you also experienced friendly and helpful service from our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Had full kitchen with glassware, blender, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave! I wanted to go grocery shopping and good dinner! I wish we stayed longer than 2 nights. Staff pleasant, concierge helpful. We had hot chocolate our first night and enjoyed it on the roof. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the showers and beds were comfortable. We were out a lot so didn't get to lounge around much. Clean and modern. Valet parking. Really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MichBK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello MichBK16, Thank you for staying with us at the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are glad that you enjoyed our accommodations. We're delighted you also experienced pleasant and helpful service from our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was our first stay here, but other than a shaky start because of a celibration of a football win for Georgia's college team the first night ( Saturday ) the location and the quiet nights are wonderful. You are close to the City Market, " River Street ", ( A must see) and very nice rooms.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a good cchoice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Hello Dave L., Thank you for sharing your review of the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and we're glad you also found our accommodations to be very nice. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

It was nice! My husband is a member of Bluegreen and we were able to stay during our visit of Charleston and Savannah.

We ended up staying in a one bed room suite with a pull out bed in the living room. The pull out wasn't the most comfortable, but it was ok for a few days.

The apartment was small, but offered a kitchen with plenty of glasses, plates, pots, pans and utensils as well as a breakfast bar.

The bedroom was small, but offered a comfortable bed, closet and nice TV.

The bathroom was very nice and had a gorgeous shower, large sink and plenty of room for guests toiletries.

While the concierge was hospitable and offered coffee and sparking water as well as offering suggestions on places to eat, we ended up visiting right before Hurricane Matthew made landfall and they were not able to offer any suggestions on what to do or where to go for assistance. The staff could use some training on what to do in those situations.

The parking is horrible! Absolutely atrocious! Valet is expensive. Staff were nice.

Location is great, close to restaurants, bars, shops and plenty of things to see and do in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MargaretMI1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hello MargaretMI1979, Thank you for staying with us at the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. As Bluegreen owners we very much appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and we're glad our concierge offered you hospitable service. We're pleased you also found our location to be great. We very much appreciate the feedback you have provided us with and we hope you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,162 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,898 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 120 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Savannah
Price Range: RM773 - RM2,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing