We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballastone Inn(Savannah)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$204
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dresser Palmer House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$309
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
102
30
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
30
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstainless steel appliancesnice kitchenwithin walking distanceliving roomfull size kitchenrooftop areariver streetparking valetlocation is greattop floorfire pittwo blocksup to datestayed here for one nightvalet servicecomfortable bedsbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The room was very modern with ultra modern decorations. The bed was very comfortable. The entire staff were very friendly, helpful and greeted us with a smile. Everything is within walking distance. Wonderful shops, restaurants and lovely historical sites. If you are visiting for the first time, take a trolley tour to see everything, then decide what you want to revisit. Do not miss the Cathedral of St John the Baptist.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank quilyinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Hello quilyinggranny, Thank you for staying with us at the Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We're glad you enjoyed our location and our accommodations. We're happy to hear you also experienced friendly and helpful service from our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Had full kitchen with glassware, blender, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave! I wanted to go grocery shopping and good dinner! I wish we stayed longer than 2 nights. Staff pleasant, concierge helpful. We had hot chocolate our first night and enjoyed it on the roof. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the showers and beds were comfortable. We were out a lot so didn't get to lounge around much. Clean and modern. Valet parking. Really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MichBK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello MichBK16, Thank you for staying with us at the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are glad that you enjoyed our accommodations. We're delighted you also experienced pleasant and helpful service from our staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was our first stay here, but other than a shaky start because of a celibration of a football win for Georgia's college team the first night ( Saturday ) the location and the quiet nights are wonderful. You are close to the City Market, " River Street ", ( A must see) and very nice rooms.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a good cchoice
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Hello Dave L., Thank you for sharing your review of the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and we're glad you also found our accommodations to be very nice. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

It was nice! My husband is a member of Bluegreen and we were able to stay during our visit of Charleston and Savannah.

We ended up staying in a one bed room suite with a pull out bed in the living room. The pull out wasn't the most comfortable, but it was ok for a few days.

The apartment was small, but offered a kitchen with plenty of glasses, plates, pots, pans and utensils as well as a breakfast bar.

The bedroom was small, but offered a comfortable bed, closet and nice TV.

The bathroom was very nice and had a gorgeous shower, large sink and plenty of room for guests toiletries.

While the concierge was hospitable and offered coffee and sparking water as well as offering suggestions on places to eat, we ended up visiting right before Hurricane Matthew made landfall and they were not able to offer any suggestions on what to do or where to go for assistance. The staff could use some training on what to do in those situations.

The parking is horrible! Absolutely atrocious! Valet is expensive. Staff were nice.

Location is great, close to restaurants, bars, shops and plenty of things to see and do in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MargaretMI1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hello MargaretMI1979, Thank you for staying with us at the Studio Homes at Ellis Square. As Bluegreen owners we very much appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and we're glad our concierge offered you hospitable service. We're pleased you also found our location to be great. We very much appreciate the feedback you have provided us with and we hope you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This vacation home is amazing! Everything was super clean and modern. The beds were super comfortable. They supplied everything we could need in the way of dishes, televisions in every room, lots of extra bedding, the list goes on! The rooms were also super quiet. We never heard a peep from any other room while we were there! Can't wait to go again! ...just wish the rooftop deck was a pool! Lol

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jcsquared2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hello jcsquared2,

Thank you for staying with us at The Studio Homes at Ellis Square! We are thrilled that you found our vacation homes to be amazing! We're pleased you also found our accommodations to be clean, modern, and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming your again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews