We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah vacation ”

Liquid Sands Glass Gallery
Ranked #64 of 233 things to do in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at 5 West York St. on the South side of Wright Square. Just around the corner from Bull St. Look for the flames on the windows!
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

While on vacation in Savannah we were poking through some shops and came across Liquid Sands Glass. No pressure shopping and a very helpful staff. We found some unique gifts at a very reasonable price.

1  Thank dhuckins59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, Owner at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We’re always happy to help find just the right purchase. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass art"
in 12 reviews
"beautiful glass"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful pieces"
in 5 reviews
"love art"
in 3 reviews
"for sale"
in 4 reviews
"blown glass"
in 2 reviews
"unique gifts"
in 2 reviews
"wright square"
in 2 reviews
"works of art"
in 2 reviews
"earrings"
in 8 reviews
"artists"
in 8 reviews
"ornaments"
in 4 reviews
"shop"
in 20 reviews
"collector"
in 3 reviews
"purchasing"
in 4 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

If you like art glass, this is a wonderful little shop with a real variety of artists who specialize in glass. We found many things we liked and ended up purchasing a beautiful piece from the artist Tom Stoenner. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Even if you don't plan to purchase (we didn't) you will find things very tempting. Some nice jewelry, too, that is quite affordable.

1  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, Owner at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks very much for this great review. Tom does great work. Hope you’ll stop by again in the future. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Fabulous museum quality works of art glass. Some very expensive as well as more affordable pieces. Jewelry, sculpture and more. As far as I know, many local artists. Recommended to decorators as well as individual collectors and people who love art glass. The owners couldn't have been nicer. They forgot to include something in my package and ran over to the restaurant they knew we were eating dinner in to deliver it to us! Truly kind people and a pleasure to do business with. Looking forward to returning.

1  Thank slrdjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Really enjoyed your visit and glad to know you did too. Great experiences are what we strive to give everyone and you made it easy on us. Thanks very much for your grace and for taking the time to give us a 5 circle review. It means a lot. May your travels always be smooth. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I collect antique glassware so I was very interested to see what was new in the contemporary glass world. I found several pieces that will complement my existing collection. The prices were very reasonable and several pieces were on sale. Layaways are available. You can find everything from iced tea glasses to vases to sculpture-like pieces. Several artists are represented and John is more than glad to tell you about them and their work. This is a gallery I'll definitely come back to or at least go onto their website.

1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Yours is the kind of experience we strive to give everyone who visits. Taking some of your time to write this review is greatly appreciated. Would be happy to serve you again anytime and always glad to hear about other's collections and glass preferences. Thanks for everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This is our 6th trip to Savannah and we make sure to stop in every time. The owners are a lovely couple who obviously enjoy what they do and interacting with the people who come in. They are very accommodating and will ship if necessary. Don't rush through - stop and look at everything. I have purchased everything from earrings to ornaments to a beautiful vase. Stop by, you won't be disappointed.

2  Thank msinnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LocalArtLover, General Manager at Liquid Sands Glass Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

What a great 5 circle review. Your continued support really means a lot to us and sharing it with the TripAdvisor community helps that much more. Thanks very much for your endorsement. Will look forward to seeing you next time. Here's to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liquid Sands Glass Gallery also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Liquid Sands Glass Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing