We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe as a last resort”
Review of Churchill's

Churchill's
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 14/05
20:00
Ranked #112 of 840 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: American, European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Churchill’s is a lively British-inspired restaurant & bar centrally located in the heart of Savannah’s historic district. We offer a range of dining experiences over three stories: Enjoy our newly updated open-air rooftop terrace, historic wine cellar and iconic street-level main bar.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Took my family there for dinner as everywhere else we tried was booked solid. Makes sense now why they had availability.

Mashed potatoes were instant, the fried chicken was one tiny chicken thigh (with bone in), the Mac and cheese was dry and the chicken pot pie tasted like it came out of a can.

The only redeeming quality was the service, our waitress was very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 366heatherv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are extremely sorry to hear that our food was not up to par during your visit with us. That is not the kind of experience we strive to provide. If you have a moment, please reach out to our Guest Experience Coordinator, at klamont@eatontheriver.com with additional information. We would love the chance to have you guys back and the opportunity to make things right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021

6 of us went to lunch last Thursday, excited about trying this restaurant, since their menu seemed varied and interesting. The first 4 items I tried to order from the regular menu were all not available. A similar thing happened to 2 others at our table. Once we had each found something to order we did. It then took over 45 minutes for our meals to be delivered. 3 of us had ordered the She Crab soup. It was not even warm. We had to send it back to be warmed, and then again. The waitress was apologetic, and none of this was her fault, but the experience was poor, and we won't be going back.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 62edied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are extremely sorry that you had an unsatisfactory visit with us. That is not the kind of experience we strive to provide. If you have a moment, please reach out to our Guest Experience Coordinator, Katlyn Lamont, at klamont@eatontheriver.com with additional details . We would love the chance to have you guys back and the opportunity to make things right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We were in Savannah in 2016 and ate here twice that trip it was so good. Came back last week and couldn’t wait to eat here again. Headed to Churchill’s on our first night and it did not disappoint! Wish we had eaten every meal here because nothing else compared. The service, variety and quality of food, it’s the best! Already trying to plan another trip just to eat here!! Seriously, continuously great food!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank O5738NYjanetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic review! We greatly appreciate your business and can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

My son and his fiancée had their rehearsal / family dinner there on Thursday night. Parking is a nightmare but the food and service were great.! We were given a section of the restaurant for the 30 people in the group. We were seated at different tables but had the area to ourselves so we could get up and talk to family and friends. I had shrimp and grits and a bloody Mary. My son got an side of pickle juice to add to it and it was excellent. I would recommend this as a place to go.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elainegeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you guys had a wonderful evening with us and we would to have you guys back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We ate at Churchill's lovely restaurant & enjoyed 'Bangers & Mash' - Excellent & just like England! The crab cakes were delicious also! It was fun to ascend to the open roof bar where people were enjoying the beautiful evening, the view of the city, & each other! Great restaurant & we would return!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Wander642784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review! We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churchill's also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Churchill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.