We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Morning Breakfast In Savannah, Georgia ”
Review of Sunnyside Up

Sunnyside Up
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #154 of 838 Restaurants in Savannah
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is nothing fancy but it is very clean and the service is excellent as is the food. Had a ham and cheese omelette with grits and toast. It was loaded with ham and there were plenty of grits for a reasonable price. It appeared to be pretty popular with the locals as there were a lot of pick up and leave orders along with many seated customers. I definitely recommend checking it out if you like a good size breakfast for a reasonable price. No doubt, I will be returning on my next trip to Savannah.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank EJB3288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2021

This restaurant is very, very, very busy and it's because the food and service is outstanding. I had the cornbeef hash and grits and it was the best so far I tried while visiting in Savannah, Ga. The only downside to this restaurant is that seating was not 6 feet apart and that needs to be addressed.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Really good decent food and really good service as well. Reminds me of a much nicer and bigger Waffle House.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ErikaStrozier1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

My husband and I enjoy omelettes filled with fresh vegetables and Sunnyside Up restaurant did not disappoint. Two fresh eggs with broccoli, mushrooms, onions, zucchini and tomatoes then topped with cheese. Seasoned and cooked perfectly. We ordered rye toast which came with a small up charge. Plenty of coffee, robust and aromatic. There is no hostess, you sit anywhere you want and waiters are assigned specific tables. Service was quick and friendly. Busy restaurant but efficient.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Small restaurant with some of the BEST breakfast I have ever had. Large portions, lots of choices. I had fish and their shrimp, excellant a all the way around. Never thought about that in a breakfast location. Our server was excellant as well. Will definitely come again if back in the area.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank GaGirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunnyside Up also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunnyside Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.