We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely surprised..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
Ranked #97 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Visiting solo so I decided to stay cheap.. Note: they will not let you check-in early! Check-in was quick & the attendant was great. My room was one of the new renovated king- no smoking rooms. Nice new furniture, paint, flooring and bathroom. It was clean. No extras.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floor, less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatinaS02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2016

I have stayed here many times because its pet friendly. They have a large area to walk my dogs- We had a new room with new mattress, bed coverings and wood grain flooring- also a new sink and bathroom tub and shower head. The renovations are looking amazing and when done will be great- This place is very reasonable priced and 10 min in traffic from downtown. The parking is great and atmosphere makes me feel safe.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Robinw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I stayed here while working in Tybee Island as the island was way to expensive for my pockets. They were doing some renovations and didn't really bother me as I was away from there early every morning Mon-Thurs and didn't hear much noise. Although there were a couple of times the police were there. Just cleaning up the area as activities were trying to make camp but, the owners had the officers camp out and get rid of the riffraff and was just about finish with the up grades before I left to come Melbourne.

Stayed: April 2015
3  Thank Gisele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We stayed here because it was late and we had a dog. Had we have known how bad this hotel was, we would have gone to another hotel nearby. We got there late and there were two people at the desk but they would not let us in the door. They saw us and motioned to us but made us wait just standing at the door. The shower was filled with mold. If you pay a really low rate, you can deal with a bad room but this room was almost a hundred dollars and it is not in a great area. The room was not very clean and I would highly suggest another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear Lou, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

I consider myself a forgiving traveler when considering a low budget quick overnight hotel. We were passing through on our trip to Florida hoping to enjoy a night. This hotel and Motel 6 should be condemned. The room had dirt on the floor including fingernails and just crud. There was black mold growing in the shower and sink. Dirt and dust all over everything. We were not able to get a refund as we spent 65 minutes there before leaving for another hotel. The kicker was they actually spend money on "how was your stay" cards... Run Forest Run!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank StacieKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear Stacie Kav,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy them during your visit. Please know the issues you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
500 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#71 of 115 in Savannah
173 reviews
15.6 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#99 of 115 in Savannah
116 reviews
16.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 115 in Savannah
1,348 reviews
15.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Savannah Midtown

Address: 201 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405-5930
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: RM265 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Savannah Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 is located 4.9 miles from Savannah's famous Historic District. Our guests will find many fabulous restaurants and tons of shopping within minutes. Visit City Market or Memorial Stadium. Enjoy free WiFi in all modern guest rooms . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah Midtown
Red Roof Inn Midtown
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing