We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
Ranked #16 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Even though it has been two years since our stay, I have never forgotten the incredible experience of staying at the Savannah location. Everything from the check-in to the incredible breakfast (best grits in the whole world), the room, the staff, the warm fuzzy feeling from the time you walk in the door until the moment you check out. Just unforgettable!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Dennis,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I really appreciate the comments and look forward to your return!
Best Wishes,
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My family evacuated from Florida to avoid Hurricane Irma. On our way back to Fl. we stopped in Savannah. Our car broke down when we were set to continue our trip home. To say this hotel did everything possible to help us, is not enough! Starting with the manager Alfonse. (He comped our room for the extra day that we were stranded.) We did not ask for that. We did not even know until check out. Justin at the front desk along with the entire front desk staff was amazing in helping us. Mo at the valet was a huge help and a great guy. Words in a review don't express how much this hotel staff helped my family. We will be back! Amazing experience. Truly giving individuals helping strangers in need. Thank you guys again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Davezit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Davezit09,
Thank you so much for this very kind review! We really try to make a memorable experience for guest that walks through our doors. I am so happy we could be of great service to you and lend a helping hand during your time of need.
Best Wishes,
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My family was unfortunately left without power after hurricane irma for days so we decided to leave Miami and drive to our favorite city... Savannah... to try and get by... the last thing we thought is we would actually have one of the best trips ever. From the moment we arrived at The Brice hotel we were greeted by smiling faces. Everyone at The Brice went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I didn't think anything would get me out of my "funk"... just wanted some air... but Rodney, Mo and Logan would not allow for that. They made us feel like we were old friends reuniting once again. Their hotel is clean, inviting, and Rodney, Logan and Mo are just beyond what you would expect any hotel staff to be. Thank you for being our home away from home... we were actually sad to leave back to Miami despite having our power back on. We will never stay anywhere else when in Savannah. Didn't even mention the perfect location!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank supershell80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Supershell80,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this heartfelt review! I love to see how the team made a difference in a guest stay. It really puts a smile on my face to see that we were able provide exceptional service! Thank you for visiting the Brice and we hope this is not the last time we meet!
Best Wishes,
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A wonderful introduction to Savannah. Good location and wonderful service, starting with an enthusiastic greeting as we arrived (wish I could remember the name of the kind and entertaining gentleman at the valet). The rooms were spacious and the beds deliciously comfortable. Wine time is well attended and love that the hotel is pet friendly (which gave me an opportunity to have my "fix" and pet other people's dogs!). The restaurant likewise provided lovely service and excellent food. I will watch for other opportunities to stay in a Kimpton Brice hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kayakfreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kayakfreaks,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so happy to see that our staff was able to provide amazing service. I will be sure to just let everyone know that their hard work is much appreciated!
Best Wishes,
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel is older, but allows pets. However-- it is grossly overpriced, the rooms are 'aged' (peeling paint in bath, etc) and the sofa was uncomfortable. I would have overlooked some of these issues, but at that price-- not so much. Any place that charges $29 to valet park your car on top of the super high rate is just gouging. Too many other choices in Savannah...

Room Tip: Bay St rooms are loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kim P,
Thank you for visiting the Brice. I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations! I would have love to see a different outcome for your visit, but I understand sometimes that is not possible. If you ever decide to visit again please let me know and I am sure we can work on creating a much different experience.
Best Wishes,
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,185 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,148 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimpton Brice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimpton Brice Hotel

Address: 601 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1211 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
#4 Family Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#17 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: RM686 - RM1,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimpton Brice Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Brice Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four-star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kimpton Brice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing