We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,143
421
147
61
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
421
147
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret garden wine hour yoga mat premier king free bikes dog friendly hotel boutique hotel historic district the river mini bar social hour southern hospitality beautiful hotel living room loved this hotel third floor valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile



Friendly lively hip hotel with excellent decor, staff incredibly welcoming and nice, food at the hotel was excellent ,

Stayed at this hotel with a good friend, the staff always made us feel welcome and cared for, I was greeting us promptly turned into our needs without hesitation. The decor was excellent couldn’t say enough about how wonderful the exp

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank moirak907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Moirak907,
Thank you so much for such an amazing stay. I am very happy to see that you had a wonderful time with us and I can't wait to have you back at the hotel.
Best Wishes,
Alfonce McKinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The Brice was a pleasant surprise! The afternoon wine was festive and the staff very friendly.
Rodney, took care of our car, was wonderfully welcoming at the front door! He was also helpful with directions and dining recommendations.
The rooms had a very comfortable atmosphere.
Everything was clean and staff was prompt with any requests

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 543gerryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear 543gerryt,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Rodney is a major part of the great customer service that we give. I am very excited that you had a great time and I can't wait to have you back with us.
Best Wishes,
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Sensational hotel. A real find in Savannah . Walking distance to everything . Beds outstanding . Decor divine . Staff superb. A really wonderful place to stay and relax while visiting the historic dictrict of Savannah . We will be back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parisTO37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

It was a pleasure to service you and your family! Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the (unusual) friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Since we live in the South, we’re used to friendly people, but this hotel goes beyond the norm of Southern hospitality. Check in was quick and efficient and the front desk clerk (Warren) went out of his way to make sure we got the best room available. The room was nicely furnished, well maintained, and the housekeepers were happy and helpful. Insulated windows made the room very quiet despite facing the busy street. Our view overlooked the Harbor light at the end of Emmet park with a glimpse at the river in the distance. The hotel’s location is away from the busiest part of the city, Washington Square was within sight of the hotel and a great place to walk the dog and sit in the sun. B. Matthews for breakfast was on the next block and the Olde Pink House was about a five minute walk on quiet back streets. Parking (valet) was a bit steep, but street parking was plentiful and with credit card meters. The only negative was that there was no coffee maker in the room, but there was a coffee and tea service in the lobby. All and all, this was another great Kimpton Hotel. We're beginning to make these hotels our first choice.

Room Tip: 8 to 5 parking along Bay and Emmet Park, across the street (.50 or $1/hr), no parking on sweeper mornings. Locals overnight park on Bay
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EAA-AV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear EAA-AV8R,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will definitely give Warren a shout out for his great customer service. I am so happy to hear that you were extremely happy with the level of service experienced during your time with us. It seems you had a great time with us and in the city. Always a good thing to find some good dining spots! We look forward to your next visit!
Best Wishes
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great three night stay at the Brice Hotel. Small boutique hotel that allows dogs! We did not have our dog but loved seeing all the dogs coming and going. Loved the high ceilings in our room and contemporary decor. Bed was comfortable but would have liked more substantial pillows. The courtyard is lovely - don’t miss hanging out there after dark with the lights strung above. Heavenly!! They have a great happy hour too - wine and the signature house drink on the house from 5-6 in the evening. Great crowd shows up. Can’t forget to mention the great service - front desk and valets are outstanding. Also visit the restaurant - great food and bar.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vjkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfoncemckinney, Manager at The Kimpton Brice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Vjkee,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am so glad to see that we were able to exceed your expectations and create such a memorable experience. I will be sure to thank the team for a job well done and I look forward to a future visit.
Best Wishes
Alfonce McKinney
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews