We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel with great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It was a better than average motel, with a very friendly and nice staff and a good breakfast buffet. The rooms are big and clean. The location is maybe not the best, because there is nothing interesting close to it but we were looking just for a room to sleep for a night in our way to DC. The motel has a nice pool that unfortunately we couldn't use because we arrived very late. The outdoor parking is big enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ghf85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

next door to a large biker bar. amenities listed "free hot breakfast'. Waffles-semi sausage patties and I think it was eggs but i'm not sure-took one bite and couldn't identify the taste. Group of 12 young Mexican men monopolized the pool-running, diving and standing on the pool stairs hand rails to jump from. other than that the hotel was clean, quiet and comfy.

Room Tip: westside lower level coury side/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed here because of a lack of other choices and the fact that the manager actually bothered to return a phone message.
The outward appearance was enough to make us move on, but we took the room anyway. The room was actually quite nice and the bed was great. We were exhausted when we arrived but well-rested and ready to go the next morning.
Good people, a good night's rest, and a good muffin and coffee the next morning, well worth the price.

Room Tip: No view, but we our room was upstairs at the very end. I would take it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lhendrix53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Near shopping, restaurants, & attractions. We always stay here when visiting relatives. Mr & Mrs V take excellent care of their property & actually work themselves doing whatever it takes. Alicia, Christian, Derrick, & Don at the front desk are all friendly & helpful. Lastly, Larry in maintenance does a great job performing many duties & is pleasant & helpful. The property has a great outdoor pool which we take advantage of often to entertain the kids every time we visit Fredericksburg. Sure we could stay in a costlier hotel, but why??? This place fulfills all our needs at a reasonable price. When we plan a trip to Fredericksburg, we never even think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnbookhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

When I travel, I do not like booking hotels in advance. It allows me the option to keep my schedule open and drive as far as I like. When I stopped at Quality Inn, the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and professional. I was very tired and they made the check in experience pleasant. The nightly rate was very reasonable. I never expect to find a comfortable room when I stop for the night. The room was very clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel, inn or resort room in years. The Inn was quiet and conducive to a restful night before getting back on the road. I recommend this Quality Inn location to anyone passing through who needs a good nights sleep that also won't break the bank!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kyefremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#7 of 41 in Fredericksburg
749 reviews
6.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
Quality Inn near Historic Downto...
#21 of 41 in Fredericksburg
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
163 reviews
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
7.2 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#13 of 41 in Fredericksburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area

Address: 2310 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM272 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Central Park Hotel Fredericksburg
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing