We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fredericksburg North
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 15 September 2017

If it hadn't been for the fact that it was very late, we were very tired and having issues with our fridge in the rv we were towing, we would never have stayed here. It looked ok from outside and had large parking area to accomodate our truck and rv. The rate was great for this area which should have warned me.
No bed bugs was the highlight of the room. There were long black hairs on the towels and in the shower. The carpet was so nasty, our socks were sticking to it. I actually laid the towels in the floor to walk on and we tossed our socks. Didn't even bother with breakfast--no way I wanted to eat in a place where the rooms were that dirty.

Room Tip: just keep driving!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TexasShutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

TexasShutterbug,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel must have people living there because their kids played outside of my room door all night long. I was told that I would receive a 10% discount from you all and I have not heard anything as of yet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Falina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Falina C,

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced and for your refund request which didn't grant, The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you for your business and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stopped in just to sleep on a long trip. Tub was filthy, tiles were crumbling and the room wasn't clean. I learned my lesson.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 423chandlerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

423chandlerm,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 662diannev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
103 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
211 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Address: 14 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM197 - RM260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and conveniently located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC. and Richmond, Virginia at Exit 133. Easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, friendly staff and Perkins Restaurant is adjacent. Surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg North Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing