We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip from New York to Florida with a break in North Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fredericksburg North
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stopped in Fredericksburg North Carolina on our way from NY to Florida. The hotel was pet friendly and we checked in late evening and they had availability. Except for the inclement weather the stay was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DonnaCNY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

DonnaCNY7,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere of Days Inn Fredericksburg North Hotel. Thank you for your kind words! I hope the next time you are in town, you will be staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We needed somewhere to stay on the way late at night after spending the day in Baltimore on the way to Myrtle Beach - price was good on Tripadvisor $55/night but when we checked in, it was $84. Not a big deal as it was late at night and we needed a room, but we probably would have stayed at a "nicer" place if we knew it was this expensive. Room was pretty dirty - user photos were pretty accurate. Older gentleman at the front desk was very kind and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Brian D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L1970AGjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was one of THE WORST MOTELS we've ever stayed in!!!!! The young man who was helping check us in was nice. Since there was no elevator and we are in our 70's and the only room left was on the 2nd floor, he carried our suitcases upstairs. But when we got in the room, I immediately pulled back the bedspread and the blanket and the sheets were not only wrinkled, but had hairs on them, cigarette burns, and several spots that looked like blood. I called for clean sheets which I then put on the beds myself. When I went into the bathroom and looked at the toilet, there was urine on the lid. I cleaned that off myself. We don't usually stay at Days Inn, but this was the only room available in the whole area ( I know, because I had called about 10 other motels before I called this one NOT Days Inn's). On occasion we have stayed at Days Inns that have been ok, but this one was the grossest motel I've ever stayed at. Days Inn should not even allow them to operate and tripadvisor should not even list them. I seriously considered sleeping in the car and we would have kept on diriving but we had already driven over 400 mi and it was 9 o'clock.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 922dianneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

922dianneg,

We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The room was crappy and everything and I mean everything was old. The toilet didn't flush correctLY it kept backing up. The second day we stayed I asked for bedding, they gave me I believe to be my old bedding back that wasn't folded it was tossed into a clear plastic bag . I smelled them it smelled as if they tossed them in the dryer and then gave them back to us in a plastic bag wrinkled. Terrible service. A huge spider was in the room. My wife and I are disabled and we both didnt like our 3 day stay. Also this motel had people there that rented rooms. Residence that were loud and sold DRUGS. Scarey being there. I paid $145.00 for this ghetto motel. We had a disabled room. Awful. My email is tomstipp@hotmail.com if you need further answers. I wouldn't recommend people to stay at this location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tstipp_176132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

tstipp_176132,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We do hope that you'll change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area
and withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#29 of 41 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
197 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg North
Red Roof Inn Fredericksburg Nort...
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
WoodSpring Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
10.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
696 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#22 of 41 in Fredericksburg
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredericksburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredericksburg North

Address: 14 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM 200 - RM 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredericksburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and conveniently located off Interstate 95 between Washington, DC. and Richmond, Virginia at Exit 133. Easy access to downtown historic Fredericksburg and area attractions. We offer a seasonal outdoor pool, friendly staff and Perkins Restaurant is adjacent. Surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fredericksburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg North Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing