We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alway a great stay with our Pommies.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night with our two little Pomeranians. We drive each year from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida to Augusta, Maine. This is the perfect mid point of our trip. We have been doing this for many years. Always clean and comfortable and pet friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funinflorida_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your very kind words and review of your last stay with us. including making it a comfortable stay for your Pomeranians!. We take great pride in the customer service we provide to our customers and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. Enjoy the warm weather in Florida and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. It's about an hour away from D.C. The room was big and clean. The plasma is mounted on a spinning base so you can spin it around between facing the bed or the couch in the sitting area. I had fun spinning the tv. It's like a fidget spinner for Dads. There's a full size fridge which is perfect for beer or food but mainly it's designed for beer. I was only here 2 nights but had no problems at all. Staff was helpful and courteous. The free breakfast had warm eggs, sausage and bacon and all the other normal stuff. The hotel is located behind a mall and kind of hard to find. I didn't see the pool but I know they have one because I saw some little kid walking down the hall in a swimsuit dragging a towel. I also didn't use the fitness center because I forgot to pack running shoes. Hahahahahahahahaha......yeah that's why I didn't use it. It has nothing to do with the fact that I'm fat and dream about tacos. Anyway, great hotel if you're in the area for business.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank taco_ninja2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations, food and beverage offerings and great service from our staff. We will share your comments with the team and they will be recognized for their efforts. We hope to see you again soon and that you get a chance to check out our fitness center. Don't forget your gym shoes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We were here for a wedding over the Memorial holiday weekend. We rented a 2 bedroom suite for 4 of us. We had wonderful stay. This hotel is great for families and accepts pets. I Highly recommend this hotel. Great room and location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for spending the holiday with us. I'm so happy everyone enjoyed their time here. We hope you had a good time at the wedding and enjoyed your Memorial Day Weekend. Thank you for comments and we hope to see you again soon! Have a fantastic Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel during a family event. We had to make several changes in reservations as the attendees list changed. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very nice, clean, well-maintained facility. Will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your very kind words and review of your last stay with us. We take great pride in the customer service we provide to our customers and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Marriott delivers quality with affordable rates. Pleasant staff, room kitchenette and bathroom upgrades, and convenient location.
The staff members, Tonya, Morgan, and Alonzo recognized the need to move up the breakfast serving time for accommodating USMC Half-marathon runners staying at the RI.
Alonzo ensured the morning coffee was refreshed at 4:00 pm. A great way to start the day with fresh caffeine. Their customer-focus should be commended.
The room accommodations were upgraded; bathroom and kitchenette were new. The bathroom towels were fresh and soft. Who likes hard towels?
The bed was very comfortable.
Very quiet locations near easy-to-navigate local roads. Free parking. Free breakfast.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. All the staff mentioned will be recognized for their efforts. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Fredericksburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
690 reviews
5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard by Marriott Fredericks...
#12 of 41 in Fredericksburg
352 reviews
5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
5.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#20 of 41 in Fredericksburg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 60 Towne Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407-1110
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM556 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing