We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Suites of America(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
US$209
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
272
107
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
107
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfront deskbowling alleyhuge mallfire pitbasketball courtbedroom suitemarriott hotelslight sleeperhotel is locatedlong term staywithin walking distancefull size fridgehome away from homeshopping and restaurantshousekeeping staffvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. It's about an hour away from D.C. The room was big and clean. The plasma is mounted on a spinning base so you can spin it around between facing the bed or the couch in the sitting area. I had fun spinning the tv. It's like a fidget spinner for Dads. There's a full size fridge which is perfect for beer or food but mainly it's designed for beer. I was only here 2 nights but had no problems at all. Staff was helpful and courteous. The free breakfast had warm eggs, sausage and bacon and all the other normal stuff. The hotel is located behind a mall and kind of hard to find. I didn't see the pool but I know they have one because I saw some little kid walking down the hall in a swimsuit dragging a towel. I also didn't use the fitness center because I forgot to pack running shoes. Hahahahahahahahaha......yeah that's why I didn't use it. It has nothing to do with the fact that I'm fat and dream about tacos. Anyway, great hotel if you're in the area for business.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank taco_ninja2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations, food and beverage offerings and great service from our staff. We will share your comments with the team and they will be recognized for their efforts. We hope to see you again soon and that you get a chance to check out our fitness center. Don't forget your gym shoes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We were here for a wedding over the Memorial holiday weekend. We rented a 2 bedroom suite for 4 of us. We had wonderful stay. This hotel is great for families and accepts pets. I Highly recommend this hotel. Great room and location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for spending the holiday with us. I'm so happy everyone enjoyed their time here. We hope you had a good time at the wedding and enjoyed your Memorial Day Weekend. Thank you for comments and we hope to see you again soon! Have a fantastic Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel during a family event. We had to make several changes in reservations as the attendees list changed. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very nice, clean, well-maintained facility. Will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your very kind words and review of your last stay with us. We take great pride in the customer service we provide to our customers and when we hit the mark it is very satisfying. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Marriott delivers quality with affordable rates. Pleasant staff, room kitchenette and bathroom upgrades, and convenient location.
The staff members, Tonya, Morgan, and Alonzo recognized the need to move up the breakfast serving time for accommodating USMC Half-marathon runners staying at the RI.
Alonzo ensured the morning coffee was refreshed at 4:00 pm. A great way to start the day with fresh caffeine. Their customer-focus should be commended.
The room accommodations were upgraded; bathroom and kitchenette were new. The bathroom towels were fresh and soft. Who likes hard towels?
The bed was very comfortable.
Very quiet locations near easy-to-navigate local roads. Free parking. Free breakfast.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request top floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you so very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope we exceeded your expectations. All the staff mentioned will be recognized for their efforts. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway to Fredericksburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Great location. Situated behind a mall filled with restaurants and shops. Right off I 95. Indoor pool, good for rainy days, fitness center and complimentary breakfast. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Their rooms have full kitchens.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at Residence Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay. We're glad you were service and location. hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews