We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly and Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is a great hotel. Very clean and very dog friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Enjoyed the home away from home look and feel of the rooms. The staff are very friendly and the check in and check out processes were a breeze.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staff was welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. I love staying here when I travel to Fredricksburg. I love the evening social, great atmosphere. Will definitely stay agian and recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank carrib111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stay at hotels, including various Homewood Suites properties, frequently as we travel to dog shows. I found this property to be OK but not up to my expectations for a Homewood Suites. I had concerns about the cleanliness of the room. There was a strange odor coming from the HVAC unit in the living area that permeated the entire room. It wasn't a moldy smell; just an odd, unpleasant smell. I had to turn off the unit despite it being cold outside. That helped with the odor but it was still there during our entire stay. I expect a clean smell when I enter a hotel room. Also, the carpet in the living area was dirty and stained near the HVAC unit; the kitchen chairs were stained, and the furniture in the bedroom was dinged up. I was very disappointed to see that the soap dish in the tub had a build up of soap in it, which is really unacceptable.

Overall, I think this property would be fine if it underwent some renovation and a refresh of the furnishings. Also, a renewed commitment to thorough cleaning practices would help.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Piperpilotmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I found the room clean and modern. The bed is absolutely amazing-best night sleep away from home...ever. The staff greeted me and were genuinely friendly throughout my stay. However, I was not greeted as a Hilton Honors member and the breakfast buffet seemed stale.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 613lanettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights. A great hotel. Rich and Joyce at the dinner service, and weekend breakfast service, were awesome. They made it feel more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel stay. Not enough good things to say about them and the hotel service.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonybaloniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
416 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
728 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 1040 Hospitality Ln, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM441 - RM757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Homewood Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing