We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Easy off and on to I 95. Large room with king size bed. Very clean and comfortable. Possibly renovated recently. Great bed. Good warm breakfast. All for less than $100. Good area to walk dog. Short walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dickn122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 278 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed there on Friday the 26th on our way home from Florida. It was so nice and welcoming the staff was fabulous and the room was so clean. On our way to Florida we had stayed at a terrible place. Best Western was so great for us. The breakfast is very good too. They even gave our Lab a treat. Will always stay there on my way to and from Fla.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47084, General Manager at Best Western Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you for your comments, and for bringing your Lab with you, we hope to see you again soon!......oh and ROLL TIDE !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This hotel was located very conveniently to Rt. 95. Our King bed room was clean and comfortable. We were traveling with a small dog, and the pet-friendly rooms were conveniently located towards the back parking lot with walking opportunities close by. The bed was very comfortable for sleeping, and the breakfast was very good, with scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, and bakery items.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W8672FBelizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We always stay here on our way north, it is a middle point. The area has the history part but also some really great restaurants and when traveling it is nice to get good food. Love the beds. The parking is plentiful also even if you have a truck.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ennr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We wanted to clear DC traffic on the first leg of our trip from Boston to FL. Leaving at 5:30a, we made it by 3:30,hitting no traffic at all.

We stayed in the pet friendly room #149, located in the back of the hotel, close to a little dog park. Poop bags available, but not pet bowls. $10 pet fee. Free parking. The road can be noisy, so we were grateful for our location. The room was clean and neat, with 2 double beds, 2 chairs, a small table, desk, fridge and drip coffee maker. Blow dryer. Small bath with outer sink and vanity. Flat screen TV.

Walls thin. I could hear every word said in the room next door through the bathroom vent. I hope our dog didn't howl while we were out. It was very noisy with folks arriving late and leaving early. Sometimes we felt like people were coming in the room.

Breakfast was included. Scrambled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, bacon and sausage, yogurt, juice and coffee. French toast and make-it-yourself waffles. Friendly staff. 2 miles to downtown Fredericksburg, right off 95. Across from large strip mall with grocery store.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
683 reviews
6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#3 of 41 in Fredericksburg
690 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fredericksburg

Address: 2205 Plank Rd, I-95 Exit 130 A, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5226 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fredericksburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range: RM276 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing