We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, close to Metro”
other travellers have booked this property
Mi casa tu Casa!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mi casa tu Casa!!
One bedroom with black out blinds to help you sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Mi casa tu Casa!!
One bedroom with black out blinds to help you sleep.
Second bedroom, full size loft bed and single bed futon.
Single bed futon
one of the bathrooms
part of the bedroom these drawers will be available for your comfort.
Third bedroom one queen size bed one twin size bed.
Gym area
Downstairs living room
Kitchen
board games, TV, and game system. These couches recline all the way as well.
Industrial look all around.
Nice little breakfast nook
Backyard with balcony
Back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott E
1 review
“Great place to stay, close to Metro”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a group of 6 adults and it was beautiful and clean inside the town home. In addition, Kelly was very easy to get in touch with and checked on us often. Will most likely return next time we visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you guys for treating my home so well. You guys were fantastic guests and I look forward to your visit next year. Thanks choosing my home :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troop5055
1 review
“Super exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We are a scout group that comes down to New York every year, and have always stayed in youth hostels. This year we decided to book through FlipKey not knowing what to expect. We saw a house that looks like it would work for us and proceeded to make the deposit. From the time we made the deposit right through checkout, we couldn't have been happier. Our group was bigger than expected, and the owner didn't have any problem accommodating us anyway. The owner answered every question we had via email the same day. The house was in perfect condition. The house was located one block away from the subway where we could access everything we needed to find and one block away from the grocery store. The only complaint we had was that we were so busy we didn't get to enjoy the house more! Hoping to book the same house again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Hello Todd,
I eagerly wait for you guys to visit again. I'm so happy you guys had a great time. Thank you for being perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house/host/owner”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

excellent!!

Had a group of 7 adults for halloween weekend.
Got the keys with no problem. House is very nice and space is well distributed to allow privacy for groups with couples.

We had a few friends stop by to wait for us as we got ready and never felt crowded.

Nelly was very nice to us and quickly responded to any questions, we even added an extra day to the rental last minute and she worked it out.

If you stay there and drive, I recomend you pay attention to the street signs. I ened up going to the next 2 streets over and found free parking.


Neigborhood is full of stores and such.

We loved to have stayed there and would go back.

The lady that gave/collected the keys next door, was very polite and nice to welcome us, she lives upstairs and is also available to answer any questions.

Yard is very nice, I don't think the pictures on the listing can fully show the charm and quality of this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Juan, you and your guest were wonderful. Thank you for taking care of my home and more importantly enjoying it as if it were yours. I hope you and your friends come back to visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkta78
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious renovated apartment with good NY metro access”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were group of 5 adults staying for 2 nights. We were looking for a place with 2 bathrooms, close to metro, so that we can get to NYC conveniently in a reasonable time. Kelly responded very promptly, answering all our questions. I was worried a bit as the deposit was rather high, but it was fully refunded by the announced time.
We have not personally met Kelly (the owner), but all the necessary and relevant infromation were provided by tenant who lives in the upper floor, so there was no problem. Also Kelly provided her phone number and was available.
The apartment is as looking in the pictures. Renovated, modern, spacious, with a back yard. It was perfectly clean when we arrived. The apartment is on two floors; lower (on a basement level, but with windows) and ground floor. The bathroom on the lower floor is smaller than the one on the ground floor, but sufficient. Bedrooms are also spacious. There was coffee and some other stuff in the kitchen, which we could use and it was very much appreciated. There could have been more plates, cups, glasses and a bit more of cutlery, but we managed. There is a big fridge and coffee maker, microwave, pots were in the owen (it took us some time to realize that). Wi-fi worked well.
Merto station is within walking distance, there are several supermarkets, ice cream place, one convenience store that is open 24/7.
The only problem we has was with parking. We parked on a parallel street (I think it was E 31st St). It was difficult to find a space there. We found one and ended up with a ticket for parking at fire hydrant. We have not noticed the hydrant; actually, even if we would notice, we would probaly end up the same, as we did not know that we cannot park within 12 ft from the fire hydrant.
We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment and would stay there again. It would be nice to stay there longer and to meet Kelly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New York is called the city that...”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Never sleeps and neither will you, if you stay in this rental. The neighborhood is noisy. The subway rumbles underneath the beds all day and night. The apartment was more equipped for a weekend party (wine, margarita and shot glasses) then a weeklong stay. There was no silverware or basic utensils. Despite a full sized refrigerator and stove.
Sort of form over function.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing