We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
P1040957.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
P1040957.JPG
P1040954.JPG
Table opens to seat four.  Entrance to bathroom on right.
P1060078.JPG
Bedroom
Tiled shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Matt H
Danville, Illinois
1 review
“Felt like home...”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our trip to New York while celebrating out 20th Anniversary.

By the second day we were there, arriving back at the apartment felt like home. We were usually worn out from a trip to the city... lots of walking to the different sites that we wanted to see, and the apartment was a great place to rest, relax, and recuperate from a day of being tourists.

We were close to a subway station and we were close to several different shops along Manhattan Avenue. There were also several places that would deliver when we wanted to just stay in the apartment for the evening. I recommend Ria Bella's for pizza. You could also take a short walk to Whiskey Burger. A bit of a longer walk, but totally worth it is Peter Pan Bakery for doughnuts in the morning.

I highly recommend this rental... in fact, I have already recommended this rental to someone else wanting to go to New York. My wife an myself are also considering a return trip with our children in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort of the home.
Liked least: I really liked everything about our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odet-of-H...
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We needed a place that was convenient and close to our son's apartment. My inquiries to the owner (Jeanne) were (1) to pinpoint the location of the apartment, and (2) whether the entire apartment would be available for our use, rather than just a room within the apartment. Jeanne's response was quick and reassuring. Booking with her was no problem and she assured us before we arrived that we could text her if we had any further questions or concerns.
The apartment's location to the shops and restaurants was very convenient, and as for the apartment itself, we found it to be cozy, neat, clean, and our privacy respectfully honored. Fortunately, we were able to meet/greet Jeanne and her family during our stay. We hope Jeanne will allow us to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance of the apartment.
Liked least: The bathroom was fine, but it was a bit dark in the shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betty0504...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've just come back from our 3rd stay at this fantastic apartment. It's by far the best place we've ever stayed in New York. There's great access to Manhattan and the rest of Brooklyn with loads to do in Greenpoint itself and Long Island City a short walk over the Pulaski Bridge (with amazing views of the Manhattan sky line as a bonus). You get all the excitement of New York but with a quiet night's sleep and pay a fraction of the cost of a hotel. I can't recommend it highly enough. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Jeanne is a great host - on hand if you need any help and deals with everything quickly, efficiently and very nicely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 10 minutes away from Manhattan but coming home to a lovely quiet apartment every night.
Liked least: Nothing - it's all wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisualSpi...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Brooklyn in June. The apartment is very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay(the kitchen has all the pots/pans you need if you decide to prepare food). The subway is also within a walking distance and will take you straight to downtown New York(taking subway G by Manhattan Ave/India street seemed a bit more safer than walking over a Pulaski bridge at night by ourselves).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: storage for clothes
Liked least: smell of trash can - but was enclosed in cabinet so only noticed when you opened it
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing