We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So unique”
Review of 1zero6 - CLOSED

1zero6
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve Pacific Rim/Fusion and Italian Fusion. Open Friday night thru Sunday night. Daily scratch menu. Shopped and cooked fresh daily. By reservation. We have tried unsuccessfully to remedy this, but ... Do not use the "menu" tab to find menus, it is NOT the current menus. Go to the web site as we have a daily scratch menu (menu that changes daily) and our email is on the web page.
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We ate here for our anniversary dinner. I loved the atmosphere, so quirky and eclectic. And the food was full of flavor and ideas. It is a truly innovative restaurant that shouldn't be missed if you're a foodie or just love interesting food.

Date of visit: August 2015
3  Thank Lenoxknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015

The chef makes great food combinations. All very fresh and executed to perfection. The chocolate torte was the best we have ever eaten. Disappointed that we tried to go back again on Monday and it was only open Fri-Sun.

Date of visit: August 2015
4  Thank PhilR325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We'd never been here. We thought it would be hard to plan ahead and do the reservations. We had no idea what we were missing! Make those reservations and go there hungry. Chef Jake's food is so good! We were a party of 4, and we all tried everything that was on his menu that night. They all were superb. My favorite was the Assam Fusion Pork. The meat was so tasty and the gravy was the best I've ever tasted. One guest had the Tandoori Spiced Salmon. She commented that it was cooked perfectly, and not overdone which is what happens in other places.

His decor is fun, and there is a lot to look at. I didn't get to see his Garden, but I'll hope to do that when we return....very soon! He has one waiter who is personable and well trained. He was attentive and did a great job.

Jake's kitchen is what I consider to be tiny, but it's so clean. He is fascinating to watch. He is so calm, focused, and looks like he loves what he's doing. Do yourself a favor and make those reservations!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dischanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The limited entree choice and need to order ahead here are a feature, not a bug. It's a business model that might find it difficult to survive elsewhere but, while superficially inconvenient for the customer, rewards planning ahead. The weekend's menus are published midweek on the blog, then you call, choose your entree, and make your reservation. It allows Jake to be efficient in terms of quantity and timing of his food, and the reward is in the quality.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank tchernabyelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Chef Jake makes everything to order. You select from his menu in advance, and he prepares it fresh for you. Reservations are required as he only prepares what people have ordered. Interesting combination of Asian, Italian and Mexican. Everything we had was delicious!! His kitchen is immaculate, service outstanding. Cannot wait to go back!

Date of visit: May 2015
4  Thank kellyfaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1zero6 also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing