We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The facilities are good, staff not happy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Page - Lake Powell Campground
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Only one night here. The facilities are good in general with a pool, a play yard for the kiddies and the toilets and laundry being clean and adequate. Some sites are very near the highway making for some noise, others are set a lot further back. Nearly all stone pebble ground makes the place extra hot in a hot location but that cools off quick enough at night.
Staff seemed disinterested and came across as having an attitude of 'you need us more than we need you'. Maybe they were just having a bad day. I only had to interact with them for check in a minor purchase enquiry in the shop so I wouldn't say avoid the place because of that, but it was enough to knock 1 star off the rating.
Also, they had an internet set up but it didn't work. You could connect (eventually) but then go nothing through the connection.

Room Tip: When booking ahead ask for a spot as far from the highway as possible
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravellinTimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Page - Lake Powell Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Passing through the area and had reserved a spot here. Our site was slanted and was hard to level. Saw other sites the same way, with others being level. If I was staying more than the one night I wouldn't be to happy. That being said, depending on your plans it's fair enough.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank spots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the place you have to stay to visit Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe ...

Page has a reputation of very low hotel facilities and service and I can only confirm this.

If someone has a good idea to open an hotel that offers a great level of service, I'm
sure he will be rich in a minute !

Stayed: May 2017
Thank LisedeSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We had a tent site for the night, they are pretty limited at this place for tent sites, so if you have exact dates, I'd recommend booking in advance as they are heading into peak season.
The toilets and showers were clean and in pretty good condition. The indoor pool was popular with kids. The location is great, it's approximately a 5 min drive to the stores & only 10 minutes from Horseshoe bend and the Antelope Canyons.
Definitely worth it for the price!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Tia_Colaudolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

On our recent US road trip we made a stop in Page for a couple of nights to go and see some of the local sights. We booked into the Page Lake Powell Campground in a small campervan. The place itself didn't "wow" us - the area our pitch was in was more like a car park than anything but the location of the overall Campground was excellent.

Situated just off the main road and only a few minutes from Page itself, you could reach most of the sights within just a few minutes drive. Horseshoe bend, Lower Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell National Park etc.

The facilities were clean and easy to access. As one of the other reviewers mentioned, they advertised it as having wifi but the connection was very poor and we gave up trying to access it in the end. Overall it was fine for a quick stop. I wouldn't holiday there personally but it was ideal as a sightseeing stop.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.4 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page - Lake Powell Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page - Lake Powell Campground

Address: 849 S. Coppermine Rd., Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Page
Price Range: RM75 - RM126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our campground is the perfect place to sit back and relax after a busy day touring the Grand Circle area of Northern Arizona and Southern Utah. Clean and spacious 20, 30, and 50 amp RV sites. Hook ups include electric, water, sewer and cable television. Our enclosed tent spaces also include electric and water hook ups. Group tent sites available. Call or message on Facebook for a list of all our amenities! Open year round. We are the first campground in the U.S.A. To initiate the "Crime Free RV/Campground Program." Watch for more of these signs in your travels. Showing we care about your safety and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Page - Lake Powell Campground Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing