We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exposed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Page - Lake Powell Campground
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We do prefer camping in the woods, but sometimes you just have to camp closer to town for convenience. This campground has that going for it...minutes from town and close to attractions and Lake Powell. Each site that we could see had minimal shade and sites are close together with no privacy. The service person who first greeted my husband was brusque and unfriendly. The second one was nicer. The bathroom was clean. The indoor pool was a nice relief from the heat of July and the lack of shade at the sites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Page - Lake Powell Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed for two nights while touring the area and visiting Antelope Canyon (a must do). This is a gavel park with sites having room for the MH and tow vehicle. The sites were somewhat close but fairly level and all utilities worked well. With little shade and an all gravel site it was a bit warm with the day temps in the low 100s for our stay. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. It was nice having the indoor pool as well. The park more than served it purpose and if in the area again we would probably stay here again.
BObK

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Camping mostly for RVs. We did primitive camping. The camping is well located for the antelope canyon slots. Camping had available spots for primitive camping even on a busy weekend. The spaces are in sand and divided by small walls, all of them with good even spots. In my opinion very close to each other and it does not give you any nature feeling. This is not the place if you are looking for nature. They have some street lights that could be a little annoying. The restrooms and showers were well mantain and in good condition for us. Price was ok. Definetely better than the over priced hotels of the area.

Room Tip: We slept on the tent sites inside in order to avoid the noise of the road and we were fine.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank miguelangelromero85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Close by to Antelope canyon and horseshoe bend right at the outskirt of town. $20 a night with hot shower and swimming pool(10% discount with AAA), great after a hot day out in the sun. Tent spaces are limited and packed together but each has a picnic table . Close to the road but not much noise. Great to spend the night resting. Wifi ok. Walmart close by open till midnight, great for grocery shopping.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservation if you are not arriving early as spaces go fast, not much camping space n...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mingmwng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

was looking for last minute RV camping and found this campground, not the typical "parking lot" variety, had trees & shade...offered AARP discount, bathrooms were clean, great value i thought.
very friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerlinger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.4 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page - Lake Powell Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page - Lake Powell Campground

Address: 849 S. Coppermine Rd., Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Page
Price Range: RM76 - RM126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our campground is the perfect place to sit back and relax after a busy day touring the Grand Circle area of Northern Arizona and Southern Utah. Clean and spacious 20, 30, and 50 amp RV sites. Hook ups include electric, water, sewer and cable television. Our enclosed tent spaces also include electric and water hook ups. Group tent sites available. Call or message on Facebook for a list of all our amenities! Open year round. We are the first campground in the U.S.A. To initiate the "Crime Free RV/Campground Program." Watch for more of these signs in your travels. Showing we care about your safety and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Page - Lake Powell Campground Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing