We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This place really knows how to treat their Priority Club Members!!! We arrived around 6:30 so we didn't hold out a lot of hope for an upgrade, but before we could even ask if any were available the clerk had already assigned us to the best suite in the house. What a room! It was huge! Bigger than a lot of apartments! It was a much welcome retreat after 2 weeks on the road.
The breakfast was also very good. Much better than some we paid for.
My only complaints would be that the laundry was a bit pricey at $2.00 per cycle. It would also be nice if they had a hot tub. There really isn't a view and it is on the far end of town. If the view is important to you you might want to stay at the Lake Powell resort, but you can't beat this hotel for value. This was one of the best free nights we've had.
Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 360 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2009

This stay was for a nights rest between Lake Powell and a Colorado raft trip. Fit the bill. The staff accomodated our late check out due to the raft trip. Not worth the price, the Days Inn looks newer and cleaner.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenwaveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

My adult family members and I arrived at this hotel 15 minutes before the check-in time of 3:00. We approached the counter and attempted to check in. We were dealing with the very unprofessional general manager, Margo Decker. She informed us that we were early, so she could only allow us to check into one room. We understood. We asked her to please call us when the second room was done, and she told us just to come back down to the desk after 3 and it would be ready. However, we had to wait until about 4 to check-in to the second room. The decor is very dated, the pool was small and dirty. The rooms could have been cleaner. There were dribbles on the toilet seat and hair on the shower curtain. Ms. Decker had informed us that the night before they were completely full, so they were scrambling to get the rooms cleaned. My family and I were playing cards at 10 at night and at one point we all laughed. The neighbors were able to hear us and knocked on the wall. The walls are very thin. The continental breakfast was nice, but promptly re-stocked. This hotel was too much for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auntieA05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Stayed here in family room , 3 Queen beds. Despite late check in , no problems.Clean, with all the facilities in the room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Small but welcome pool. Free internet PC in lobby.Free continental breakfast which was kept well replenished. Easy enough to get take away food from the town. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikepr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We needed a place to stay between visits to Lake Powell. Room was large with 2 queen beds and we had adjoining rooms. No complaints. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: RM 255 - RM 1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing