We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to lay your head”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I spent the night in a room that was very comfortable. The bed was excellent, clean and the room was cleaned very well. The only 'bad' comment I have is the ceiling having a large repair spot in the drywall that hadn't been completed. It had not been painted and looked out of place compared with the rest of the room.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, which eliminated walking above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanandaAllsgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionAZ403, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Allsgood

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your business. We are humbled by the review and look forward to any future stays you may choose to have with us.

Kind regards
Lynn Shorthair
Guest Service Agent
Clarion Inn
(928) 645-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed there for one night . The room was clean and comfortable, with free wi-f-. Breakfast was OK. There is no restaurant but the staff recommended a very nice mexican restaurant within walking distance, which was a treat after the terrible food at Yavapai Lodge (Grand Canyon). A safe in the room would be welcome.
It is located just 10 minutes from Antelope Canyon and the Horseshoe bend, and across the street from several restaurants.
The swimming pool is small and the water was very cold.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionAZ403, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Michael

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your business. We are humbled by the kind review of our hotel and look forward to any future stays you may choose to have with us.

Kind regards
Lynn Shorthair
Guest Service Agent
Clarion Inn
(928) 645-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The Clarion Inn has spacious parking lot. The room was large and clean with Microwave and refrigerator. Free breakfast was good with many options. Friendly staff. Close to a supermarket and restaurants. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Balu1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionAZ403, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Balu

Thank you for your kind review of your hotel regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to any future stay you may choose to have with us.

Kind regards
Lynn Shorthair
Guest Service Agent
Clarion Inn
(928) 645-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is a fair clean place to stay in Page. The price was affordable and the room comfortable. The only missing thing in the room was a small safe which can be an interesting feature to store passports and other valuables. The hotel is located at the crossing of two commercial boulevards. Thus, the place is easy to find, but a bit noisy.

If I went back in Page I would consider to stay in the "District of Little Motels" instead. Maybe more related to the history of Page closely related to the construction of Glen Canyon Dam.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danslechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionAZ403, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Danslechamp

We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for your review of our hotel regarding your stay. We are humbled by the kind words and look forward to any future stays you may choose to have with us.

Kind regards
Lynn Shorthair
Guest Service Agent
Clarion Inn
(928) 645-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed here just one night. The room was large and comfortable with free wi-fi There was a coffee maker in the room, but there was also a free hot/cold drinks station in the lobby and warm cookies in the afternoon. There was a nice choice at breakfast. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
1.1 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: RM217 - RM997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing