We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Ear Plugs - and Locked Out”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This place has friendly yet ineffective staff - thus they get one star for nice employees and a delectable breakfast buffet. They provide free ear plugs in every room every day because their walls as so thin you're listening to your neighbors' TV or noisy kids screaming. The room door locks are terrible. Three times in three days ours wouldn't open even for housekeeping and each time we were assured maintenance would fix it. Nope - not until we were locked out for hours. Their standard excuse is to blame the guest for placing the key card near a cell phone - making it your fault you had to walk back down to the desk for a new key car. Our bill was not lowered to compensate for an afternoon of multiple fire alarms, days of key misery and the hours we were locked out of room.

Room Tip: Top floor, lake side and pray your neighbors are quiet and your key card works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RubyH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked this hotel via Hotwire, so we did not know which hotel property we were getting in advance, but was still very pleased. After driving in the dark from the Grand Canyon our comfy room was a welcomed sight. our room featured two double beds, as well as sink/vanity outside of the bathroom. In addition to he nice room, the hot breakfast was very tasty. Also, the wi-fi was much appreciated. On the downside, the pool was closed for the season, although I am not sure if I would have used it. Another con was the dingy hallway carpet that looked liked it needed to be replaced a few years back. In closing, I would consider this hotel again if in the Page area, even it not at a non-Hotwire rate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyotraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Trying to find a reasonable motel at the last minute was very difficult in Page. So we chose this motel because of price. We were not expecting too much from this place but were greatly surprised!!! From the friendly check in, to the very clean room with frig, to a nice lobby bar that served nice food and reasonable drinks, we continued to be amazed with our stay. Then the breakfast this morning was very good and plentiful.
I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

It's a bad sign when you get to your room and they have provided ear plugs! The walls are paper thin so your neighbors secrets are secret no more.
We were here for four nights exploring the spectacular geology. For some reason we lost the housekeeping lottery and never had service for the whole stay. The first day we did put out the do not disturb sign as we like to save unnecessary work and water etc. we removed the tag the next day and were surprised when we returned from our daily adventures that the room hadn't been cleaned so we called he desk and they said housekeeping claimed the do not disturb tag was on the door. They couldn't do any thing because the head housekeeper was getting ready to leave! I may be old school but it seems to me the "head" housekeeper shouldn't go home till the job is done. Well it's our last night and you guessed it, no service today either.
The breakfast was fair, the staff we did interact with were friendly but for some reason couldn't or wouldn't clean our room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed for a day in Clarion Inn at Page. The hotel lobby and front desk was very good and had an upscale feeling. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast options are plenty and there was no shortage of any breakfast item. Staff was quick to replenish the stock of the breakfast items.

The room itself was very clean and nice.

The hotel is located very close (0.4 miles maximum) from all the restaurants, touring companies, gas stations and Safeway.

I highly recommend this hotel to guests visiting

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SawjiAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
1 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 751 South Navajo Drive, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell)
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: RM 255 - RM 1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the heart of beautiful Lake Powell Country and the Navajo Indian Reservation. This beautiful and scenic area has been the backdrop for such famous movies as the 1967 'Planet of the Apes'; 'Maverick' with Mel Gibson, and most recently, the remake of 'Planet of the Apes' and a Steven Spielberg movie called 'Evolution'. Lake Powell National Monument is a world renown recreation area. This man-made lake has over 1500 miles of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Page-Lake Powell Hotel Page
Holiday Inn Page
Page Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing