We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!!”
Review of Galaxie Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Galaxie Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked thinking we were getting the room in the picture online, the most expensive one with the kitchenette. We got charged for the most expensive to get a standard room with a tiny fridge and microwave, suppose to be cheaper by $5 a night and NO they did not give us any money back. There was animal hair in the shower. Cigarette smoke dripping off the ceiling of the shower on me. They recleaned but were sold out so we had no choice but to stay since refund was not going to be given. Free breakfast that was to be served from 6am-9am was gone by 8am. So no surprise I'm sitting here hungry. Don't do it....don't stay here.

Room Tip: Go to a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had three rooms at the hotel for a stay. Two of the rooms were decent with little to no complaints, the third room had carpet that was bubbling and needed updating. The toilet seat in our room was broken and when you sat on it you got a not so pleasant pinch. Overall this was an okay experience with little to complain about for a budget motel. I would stay here again instead of the other over priced options or the name brand dive hotel.

Room Tip: Room 102 is a nice location to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxedYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for a week. They have wonderful views of the mountains. Friendly staff, that will go out of your way to make you comfortable. They serve breakfast in the morning, that is something you don't normally see in a smaller hotel. My daughter got a kick out of the turtle tanks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have to offer thanks for this hotel as we got in late at night and it was the only hotel in a 100 mile square area that had vacancy. That being said it is on the low end of the low end for smell and amenities. One disturbing note was that the mattress had saran wrap all of the way around it which kind of gives you the idea what this place is used for. Also this went at the Federal Per Diem rate. What can you say...it had a vacancy and we needed to sleep. Suggest you only consider it if you can not find a room else where or desire plastic sheeting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Not only is the place a dump, but they refuse to refund your money. I paid for 3 nights and found out the hard way that they will not give you your money back if you change your mind and need to leave a day early.

The manager claimed that I had to give 48 hour notice of change in plans. This is the only hotel in America that won't give your money back if you don't stay the extra nights. Best suggestion is to not stay here or only pay one night at a time. I'm have the credit card company fight to get my money back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigham City
1.1 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
361 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#4 of 6 in Brigham City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brigham City - North Utah
25.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Hampton Inn Tremonton
#1 of 1 in Tremonton
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxie Motel

Address: 740 S Main St, Brigham City, UT 84302-3360 (Formerly Passport Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Brigham City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brigham City
Price Range: RM207 - RM211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Galaxie Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 15 in the foothills of the Rockies, perfect for your family getaway. We are located near the Great Salt Lake and offer easy access to Provo and Ogden. Truck and RV parking are available. While staying at the Passport Inn plan your adventures with free high-speed internet access, enjoy all the room amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Galaxie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxie Hotel Brigham City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing