We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galaxie Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
1
7
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
7
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had three rooms at the hotel for a stay. Two of the rooms were decent with little to no complaints, the third room had carpet that was bubbling and needed updating. The toilet seat in our room was broken and when you sat on it you got a not so pleasant pinch. Overall this was an okay experience with little to complain about for a budget motel. I would stay here again instead of the other over priced options or the name brand dive hotel.

Room Tip: Room 102 is a nice location to be.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxedYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for a week. They have wonderful views of the mountains. Friendly staff, that will go out of your way to make you comfortable. They serve breakfast in the morning, that is something you don't normally see in a smaller hotel. My daughter got a kick out of the turtle tanks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have to offer thanks for this hotel as we got in late at night and it was the only hotel in a 100 mile square area that had vacancy. That being said it is on the low end of the low end for smell and amenities. One disturbing note was that the mattress had saran wrap all of the way around it which kind of gives you the idea what this place is used for. Also this went at the Federal Per Diem rate. What can you say...it had a vacancy and we needed to sleep. Suggest you only consider it if you can not find a room else where or desire plastic sheeting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Not only is the place a dump, but they refuse to refund your money. I paid for 3 nights and found out the hard way that they will not give you your money back if you change your mind and need to leave a day early.

The manager claimed that I had to give 48 hour notice of change in plans. This is the only hotel in America that won't give your money back if you don't stay the extra nights. Best suggestion is to not stay here or only pay one night at a time. I'm have the credit card company fight to get my money back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I really can't complain about this place seeing as it had the basics of a hotel. The bed was clean and comfy, tv was pretty good and had a bathroom(kinda small). The room did smell like incense or something, which was a little overpowering. The area the motel is in seemed decent but it was a more run down part of town. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank dodg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews