We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$239
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Edge Motor Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,289
131
39
45
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,289
131
39
45
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablehot tubrain showertheater roomdoor codebeautiful cabinsurround soundluxury cabingas grillthese cabinsarts and crafts communitythe lower levelair hockeyour honeymoonfood citypigeon forgeanother cabin
Filter
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This cabin (Knotty and Nice) was a wonderful cabin to stay in for a large family. (It was only 5 of us--and there was still PLENTY of room. It was clean, well equipped, and everything worked. The hot tub was clean. (they drain and clean it each stay) The grill was excellent. Check in/out was easy. (they call you with code to get in the cabin) The only complaints were the air hockey table was worn and the movie room equipment could be upgraded considering the fact that newer equipment isn't that expensive anymore. (the picture was kinda 'grainy') Otherwise it was a great vacation and we only wish could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We arrived on Dec. 29, 2011 and stayed in the cabin Mountain Flower. It was a very cozy cabin and the location was great. Upon on arriving the representative contacted us with our code and directions to the cabin in a very timely manner. The directions were right on and the representativewas very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend Elk Springs to everyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I can't say enough about our very positive experience with Elk Springs Resort. 3 generations of our family stayed in this wonderful cabin in the resort itself. Each of us had plenty of space and privacy. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. The outdoor fireplace was perfect to snuggle up to on a cool night. Loved the area including the closeness to the Arts & Crafts community. We enjoyed taking walks with the dogs and the kids had fun on the hills with their scooters and skate boards. We had previously stayed with another cabin rental company and the cabin was great, but the customer service was terrible. Elk Springs Resort staff were perfect and the check in so much easier than I have ever experienced before. We WILL be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Chalet D'Amour. This was our 3rd year to use their cabins and the 2nd in this cabin. The cabin was very clean and beautiful. Check in and out was easy. They had the xbox360 waiting for us as we requested. The hot tub, foosball table, & pool table were appreciated. They work hard to provide a lot of little thoughtful extras like dish detergent, detergent to wash clothes once, extra toilet paper, etc. The first 2 years I would have given them a 5; however, this year I had to mark them down for some false advertising. They have a message on their phone when you check out and the same message is posted on the fridge. It states that returning customers receive a 10% discount OVER AND ABOVE ANY OTHER SPECIALS. [found on their website: As a repeat visitor you get 10% off above and beyond any advertised special for all future stays. There are no restrictions on the repeat visitor discount. We appreciate your business and look forward to rewarding you for your future stay. Thank You!] For this trip, I purchased a Groupon discount. Even though we are clearly within their specifications for the 10% discount [no restrictions], they would not grant it & we didn't know this until we already purchased the Groupon. I hate that I sound like one of those people who whine about something that has made them personally mad with a company, but I do feel that returning customers need to know that this discount is not truly honored with no restrictions. [my reply from the company -with the Groupon Special we did not extend any additional discounts including the repeat guest discount]. I would say to check the fine print, but there was none, so please check with them prior to purchasing that you will truly receive all discounts that you find. I would have rated this stay a 5, but it isn't about the money at this point - it is about the principle. So frustrating!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigmomma213116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkspringsresort, General Manager at Elk Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

As one of the first guests to take advantage of our special offer there was some confusion at the time of booking regarding the repeat visitors. It didn't take us long to recognize this and credit you the 10%. As such we would appreciate it if you could update your review reflecting the credit. Aside from this, we're glad we were able to provide you the great service that you had experienced your prior 4 stays with us. There is no better feeling than getting a referral or repeat visitor. Thanks again and we appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had a great time "Away from It All"! The cabin was clean and spacious. The site didn't mention that it had a gas grill, so we were pleasantly surprised and ended up grilling out a couple of nights. The only thing it lacked was drawer space; no dressers or chests in any of the bedrooms. But, if you don't mind living out of your suitcase, it's fine.

Check in and check out was a breeze! I'd recommend Elk Springs to anyone planning a trip to Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Our cabin (Away From It All) had a pool table, but most of the other cabins have media rooms and additional games/entertainment (ping pong or foosball tables). We brought our X-box, so we were ok, so if there are lots of kids (we had 4 under 10), a different cabin may offer more things to keep them busy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews