We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Family Vacation”
Review of Elk Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elk Springs Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed at Knotty but Nice and it was clean and beautifully decorated. Beautiful view of the mountains. Our kids loved the "game area" and the movie theatre. We were so busy with local attractions, we didn't get to spend as much time in the cabin as we wanted to. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimPOrlandpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,356 - 1,360 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed at the Snuggled Inn cabin for 4 nights at the end of June. We are New Yorkers who take several trips a year and have stayed in various hotels, inns, resorts, lodges etc. travelling with our 2 children, ages 8 and 9. So we were definitely pleased to have such luxurious and tasteful accommodations for the nightly rate we paid. The cabin was spotless, kitchen stocked with all the utensils and cooking equipment we needed (even got to bake some cupcakes during our stay). Having 2 living room areas (up and down), a patio with an outdoor hot tub, 2 bedrooms, each with its own TV (with a Jacuzzi in the master BR) allowed the me to enjoy quiet and solitude in the cabin while my kids were busy in another room watching TV, playing billiards, swimming in the hot tub. One definite advantage of this cabin is its relative seclusion from the other cabins. Immediate neighbors are far enough away so that you do not worry about being seen through the enormous windows that formed most of the walls. Even without a mountain view the view of the trees outside the living room windows/walls was very peaceful and I spent part or each morning bird watching from the deck. Never had a problem with mosquitoes even in the hot weather.

Had no problems with air-conditioning, water pressure or any of the kitchen appliances, electrical equipment and the like. Handy to have a washer and dryer in the cabin.

Their system of calling on the day of check in with your room code worked very well and we did not have to worry about arriving at the cabin late at night (which we did), or misplacing room keys/cards. Check out was similarly a breeze. Location is very convenient to all, but far enough away from the busy center of town. Plan to spend some time shopping in the quaint Arts and Crafts community the property is located at.

All in all, we had a great stay and the children were sorry to leave. We are planning another trip already.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYMom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

What a wonderful place to spend your honeymoon. The cabin is in a great location: far enough away from town to enjoy the tranquility of the national forest, and close enough to town to enjoy all that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge have to offer. The cabin is wonderful, clean and romantic. The management is very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I would recommend this resort to anyone and I have already booked another trip this time with the whole family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naiad788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My Wife and I stayed here for a week with 3 kids, and had more than enough room.
The place was VERY clean and well kept. Nothing wrong at all. Your in the woods and it's very quiet, a short drive to Gatlinburg, I'd say 5 -10 minutes. Just far enough away to get out of town and all the traffic. I really can't find anything negative to say, I usually find something wrong with a home\cabin but not this one. I'd go again. For the Money it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We rented a 2 bedroom cabin and wow! This cabin was beautiful and very well decorated! Our daughters loved the pool table upstairs and we all loved the jaccuzi under the gazebo. Very quiet and relaxing, was a nice vacation away from our hectic lives. We have stayed at many resorts and hotels but this one is our best and where we will continue to return. The cleanest pace we have ever stayed and everything you need is already there and waiting. Staff is wonderful and pleasant. Our air condition was not working when we first arrived and the staff had it fixed within the hour and no discomfort for us! Wonderful!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristi608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
7.6 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
8.1 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
8.7 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.6 km away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM862 - RM870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing