We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
758
419
160
74
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
758
419
160
74
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location creek side within walking distance parking lot creekside room room was clean ober gatlinburg the breakfast area park entrance free breakfast convention center first floor pool and hot tub king room balcony overlooking hot breakfast would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Only had one night stay in Gatlinburg and we picked the Hampton Inn. The location was good, close to many attractions. The parking was limited due to the parking garage being reconstructed. The room was clean but I did not like the bed. I sank in the memory foam mattress and I did not like the bedspread. But overall the room was nice, free breakfast and friendly employees.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dewey419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferW6019, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest services survey. We appreciate your feedback, and take your comments and suggestions seriously. We appreciate our repeat guests such as yourselves and are so happy to have you here each and every time you visit. Please call us if we can be of service in the future and thank you again for your loyalty to the Hampton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was updated. Fireplace in the room. A variety with the continental breakfast. Within walking distance of several activities and restaurants. Would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ernsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferW6019, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest services survey. We appreciate your feedback, and take your comments and suggestions seriously. We are pleased to see that you had no issues during your stay and we hope to see you the next time you visit Gatlinburg. We appreciate our repeat guests such as yourselves and are so happy to have you here each and every time you visit. Please call us if we can be of service in the future and thank you again for your loyalty to the Hampton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Staff was very friendly but cleanliness of the room wasnt very good.One day they even left our old coffee filter in the coffee pot and didnt replace the coffee packs we used. The jet tubs are dated and look dingy , we didnt use them.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z6598FRwilliamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferW6019, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest services survey. We are so sorry you encountered issues during your stay with us. We will address these issues with our Executive Housekeeper. We appreciate your feedback, and take your comments and suggestions seriously. We are pleased to see that you had no issues during your stay and we hope to see you the next time you visit Gatlinburg. We appreciate our repeat guests such as yourselves and are so happy to have you here each and every time you visit. Please call us if we can be of service in the future and thank you again for your loyalty to the Hampton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This is the best Hampton Inn I have ever seen and I stayed at many, many Hiltons and Hamptons during my long career. Gatlinburg is loaded with many nice motels right down town, but this property is better located than the rest. Right across the street from a fine place (Howards) for a good steak, and the closest motel, just a block, from Crockers (skillet breakfast sampler is dynamite). One order feeds two people nicely.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OldJarhead1928xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaina L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for the kind comments and feedback. We love hearing from our guests, and of course, we greatly appreciate you staying with us. Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This was my first time staying at this location. The location of the hotel was good and the staff are friendly. But, the hotel is out of date and the bathroom very small with little counter space. The fridge was super small and the room had a bad smell. I wouldn’t stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bennieandcandybi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaina L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry the hotel didn't meet your expectations during your stay. We take great pride in our hotel and service, and are always looking for ways to improve. If at anytime during your stay you were not satisfied, you could have let our staff know. We have someone available 24/7 to assist you. We greatly appreciate your comments, and will look into your feedback to improve our hotel and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews