We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service ”

LandShark Bar & Grill
Ranked #38 of 209 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: LandShark Bar & Grill offers the perfect mix of quality food, free-flowing drinks and good ol' fashioned fun. Located in Downtown Gatlinburg, this family-friendly dining experience boasts a laid-back atmosphere full of tropical drinks and delicious food with a fresh, coastal twist. It's 5 o'Clock Somewhere right in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains! FINS UP!
Restaurant details
Description: LandShark Bar & Grill offers the perfect mix of quality food, free-flowing drinks and good ol' fashioned fun. Located in Downtown Gatlinburg, this family-friendly dining experience boasts a laid-back atmosphere full of tropical drinks and delicious food with a fresh, coastal twist. It's 5 o'Clock Somewhere right in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains! FINS UP!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The greeter was a fantastic start to our first visit to this restaurant. Our server, Taco Bill, was great, funny, and always checking on us (but not in an annoying way). I would have preferred a bigger selection on the menu, but everyone was pleased with what they ate!

Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear the the host, and Taco bill were great. We are also pleased that everyone enjoyed what they ate. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went about 2:00 in the afternoon. They appeared to be short staffed as they were busy, but not horrible. We waited for about 30 minutes for a table. The Server was pleasant but messed up my order, then still overcharged for her error and had to point it out to her to get corrected. Food was over-cooked.
Won't probably go to another location in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We will address the issues you had, and fix those problems. Thank you for your time, and again, I am sorry for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Keely welcomed us right away and was so sweet and friendly! Chad was a great bartender and showed much professionalism when it was needed. Loved my burger and the chips and dip!!

Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review! Chad and Keely do a great job, so thank you for recognizing them. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the burger, and the chips and dips. Come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited while on vacation in Gatlinburg TN & had a wonderful experience! Food & service was great! The Gentlemen at the front who seated us was great! He joked with our kids right off the bat & made us feel right at home. Good food & a great atmosphere. We would for sure visit again.

Thank ajnrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience, and enjoyed the food and service. We are also very happy to hear that the staff was able to make you feel right at home. Thank you so much for your review! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We came here at the end of March. The host was great and had us seated right away. The server was not very good. Our food took about an hour to get out and the order was incorrect. However, they have the best Parmesan Garlic wings ever! The manager went out of his way to discount our food without us saying a word about the terrible service. Overall I would return again, but I would go out of my way to eat here.

Thank jm0nahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Sorry again about the service, and the long wait on the food. We hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to make a much better impression. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing