We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bcoley06
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 12 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Our weekend was cut short a day due to the snow storm diego, but our other two days were amazing. The chalet was easy to get to, and not too far from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We love the secluded ness of it. The house was very clean and felt so homey! We will definitely be returning and would to make this our yearly tradition!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2018
Thank you again for your great review of the Sugar Shack. The mountains will welcome your return hopefully for a longer visit.. Happy Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience ever!”
Reviewed 14 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in the mountains several times and this chalet has the best view ever! It was extremely clean, comfortable and had every convenience of home.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2018
Wish we could have ordered different weather for your stay but happy that you have a great experience for your visit in the mountains. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu B
1 review
“Amazing Views of the Mountain”
Reviewed 6 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed here for our honeymoon, it had such an amazing view! We loved going on the deck in the morning and looking at the mountains. The fireplace, hot tub Jacuzzi, and whirlpool tub made for a romantic get away. We loved just being 15 minutes from the heart of Gatlinburg, but the privacy and views of not being in Gatlinburg downtown area.

We will stay here next time we are in Gatlinburg, and have already recommended to friends and family!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Smokey Mtn Getaway”
Reviewed 18 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the super clean, upscale appointments, to the two large bedrooms, both with king beds and private baths, and of course the view from the deck/patio, this was an incredible stay.
The close proximity to the Greenbrier and Cosby park entrances allowed us three days of trails and streams, and waterfalls. What an amazing location, Pat & Fred! Thank you! -Lou & Cathy Martina, Pittsburgh, PA.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2018
Oh thank you and we are so happy you had a great experience at the Sugar Shack. Driving from PA is quite a distance and we are glad you could enjoy your anniversary in the mountains. Pat & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola B
1 review
“Perfect Experience”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I teared up when I saw our view from the porch! The mountains are all you see from left to right. It was breathtaking. The cabin was very clean and updated. We even got to see a bear right outside our cabin! We couldn't have asked for a better smoky mountain experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you come back and stay longer. Pat & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.