We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated activities, exceeded expectations”
Review of Gatlin's

Gatlin's
Ranked #10 of 21 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Gatlin's is the place to be for families looking for exciting attractions in the heart of Gatlinburg. We offer NINE activities for ONE LOW PRICE! We feature TWO serene, award-winning miniature golf courses located on a beautiful, landscaped hillside. As you play the timeless game, learn about the history of Gatlinburg. Fort Fun also offers the unique experience of playing miniature golf under the sea with the Indoor BlackLight Golf Course. Test your skills at Gatlinburg's largest Laser Tag arena! With a 3,000 square feet arena featuring interactive sentry pods and home bases, you will find out who the sharpshooters are in your group! Bounce your way around our electric bumper car arena! Fun for all ages, bump and bash your family and friends, all in good fun of course! Think you are up for the Venturer Motion Ride? Hold on tight as you ride the wildest motion simulator in Gatlinburg! To top it all off, pan for gems like old-timey miners with our souvenir activity: Gem Mining-15-17 gem stones guaranteed in every bag!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Family of six purchased a six activity package, best value. This allowed us to mix and match the various activities. We came for the laser tag and played it three times. We did the bumper cars and laser maze. The black light mini golf was a surprise, it is ocean themed and nicely done. The bumper cars were lackluster. The laser maze was a favorite for the youngest (13). The workers were very friendly, great attitudes. Facilities were recently remodeled (2016) and looks great.

Thank Cobaltbluebottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc N, Manager at Gatlin's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Gatlin's! We are excited that you took advantage of our FunPass which allowed you and your family to participate in six different activities for one low price! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did and that or staff did a great job! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to them! We hope that you will choose to visit us again the next time you are in the Smokies!

Thanks again,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"black light golf"
in 38 reviews
"laser tag"
in 97 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 87 reviews
"laser maze"
in 38 reviews
"hor fun"
in 52 reviews
"outdoor courses"
in 25 reviews
"mini golf"
in 100 reviews
"blacklight golf"
in 19 reviews
"putt putt"
in 32 reviews
"atomic rush"
in 6 reviews
"hole courses"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"two courses"
in 8 reviews
"other attractions"
in 10 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"escape room"
in 6 reviews
"escape game"
in 5 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed by the lack of imagination on this course. Most holes were a straight forward putt directly at the hole, some had slight inclines. Really quite dull. The course was in a good state of repair though.

2  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc N, Manager at Gatlin's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Gatlin's! We hate to see that you were disappointed with our Award Winning outdoor mini golf courses, as we typically receive rave reviews and see our customers return year after year. We are happy that you found the course to be in good repair, and sincerely hope that you'll come back and try one of our other two exciting courses.

Thank you for the feedback,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great time playing mini golf here. The outdoor courses were both fun and challenging. The theming is fantastic. The indoor black light course was fun as well, but not nearly as challenging. It was the favorite with our kids. You can learn a lot about the history of the area by playing golf on the outdoor courses. The staff was fantastic as well, super friendly and helpful. We had the added excitement of a bear strolling across our hole in the middle of our game. It was an incredible sight, though it did raise some anxiety in our kiddos being that close to a bear! So pay attention if you’re playing at night, you may have a guest!

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for visiting Gatlin's and leaving such a nice review here on TripAdvisor! We are excited that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found our informative plaques, which are located at each hole and contain important historical facts about Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains!

As for the bears, yes, since we are situated so close the the National Park where black bears are protected, it is a relatively common occurrence to see bears stroll through town this time of year as they are preparing for the winter months. Typically, they are only focused on locating an easy meal and have no desire to interact with humans!

We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff and hope that you'll come back and visit us again the next time you are in Gatlinburg!

Thanks again!

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We did several mini golf places while we visited Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge but this was the strangest one. There's no mat to place your ball on any of the holes, one of the holes you actually have to hit your ball down the stairs, and the holes just had no cohesion. The one thing we enjoyed was the little signs that told you the history of Gatlinburg on each hole (but two holes had the SAME EXACT SIGN so that was weird). There are a LOT OF STAIRS here so bring comfortable shoes. Probably won't play here again. They have other games here so it's worth poking your head in the door while you are in downtown.

Thank GREG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for visiting Gatlin's while you were in the Smokies and playing our award winning outdoor mini golf course. We are disappointed that you felt the layout was "weird" with "no cohesion" as we typically receive great reviews from our customers who return year after year to play. We are happy, however that you enjoyed the storyboards at each hole that offers players historical information about Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. We hope that you will come back again and try some of our other great activities the next time you are in town.

Thank you for the feedback,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The golf course we played on was built up a mountain/hillside and its holes were staggered up that. It cost us just under $60 for 4 adults but it looked like it would be fun and was something a bit different. Holes were unusual and each one had a further piece of interesting info about Gatlinberg so we were learning at the same time. We especially liked the little buildings with holes in although at times they could have needed a clean up as with some of the course in general. All in all very enjoyable.

Thank missacorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc N, Director of Operations at Gatlin's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Gatlin's! We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves on our outdoor golf courses and found them to be unique and informative. We do regret that you ran across areas that could have used a bit of cleaning attention, but hope you understand that due to the nature of our mountain-like hillside setting, falling leaves and twigs are a constant battle for us, particularly in the Fall. Although we do leaf blow each of our courses mulitple times each day, sometimes between blowings, leafs and twigs fall from the canopy and onto our courses.

We hope that you will come back and try us again the next time you are in the Smokies.

Until then,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gatlin's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Gatlin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing