We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Memories

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovelife1...
dayton
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I suprised my husband with a trip to the mountain for his birthday. The cabin itself exceeded our expectation. We literally felt like we were at home. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The first night we played some cards in front of the fire and it was so relaxing. The next day we did a lot of sightseeing things, but returned to the cabin and enjoyed the hot tub on the back porch. We loved the small touches from the rose petals to the chocolates, and spent some time playing some old school video games on the console. The inside is decorated with such a cute mountain/bear theme and even a few holiday items. The location is great and close to everything you would need. The cabin is fully stocked with dishes and towels, so you really don't need to bring much with you. The cabin is situated in a cabin community so it is not real secluded but when you are inside or on the back porch, it feels like you are. We had an amazing time and wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the video games
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
HELLO CINDY: I AM SO GLAD THAT YOU ENJOYED THE CABIN. I REALLY DO CARE ABOUT EACH AND EVERY GUEST. I WANT EVERYONE TO HAVE A TERRIFIC TIME. GOD BLESS YOU. JANICE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbqchicke...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond Perfect”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We knew before we had ever set eyes on the cabin that we in great hands after speaking to Janice (the owner) on the phone. The cabin was easy to find, centrally located, and clean. Janice has lovingly decorated it with all kinds of fun and kitschy woodsy and bear themed things. What you'll like best is that the cabin is well stocked. We were able to save quite a bit of money by purchasing groceries at the Food City about a mile away. We were pleasantly surprised to find a huge assortment of plates, pans, cups, and just about any kitchen tool imaginable to make any meal. The cabin also has cable tv, high speed internet, video games, dvd player, hot tub, you name it; giving you the opportunity to stay in and enjoy some quality time away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. We would highly recommend this cabin and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic charm and privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudd01
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Mountain Memories cabin is absolutely adorable!! It has everything you would possibly need. The location was perfect!!! Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It's a perfect little cabin for a couple! The cabin was ready when we arrived and had all the special touches for a great getaway!! Thanks Mountain Memories for an awesome weekend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: loved everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T
Liberty, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to getaway to. It is out of the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg downtown, but close enough to still enjoy the attractions. There is even a trolley stop close by.
The cabin itself is beautiful. You walk in, put your things away and RELAX! While the cabins are relatively close together, they are designed to give each guest privacy. Relaxing in the hot tub, watching lightening bugs dance through the woods, was a great way to wind down for the night. And the big, comfy bed, with a pillow to suit every taste, is wonderful.
If you enjoy the mountains, a must-see is the Sky-lift. An all-day ticket is worth it, so you can see the area from different times of the day. And while it is nice to see all the lights of the city, after dark is not the best time to take pictures from up there for the average camera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Knick-Knack took up too much space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing