We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please rebuild”
Review of Riverhouse Motels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverhouse Motels
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is where we love to stay even our granddaughter always wants to stays here we need you ! We don't want to stay anywhere else please rebuild .The rooms are large the porch overlooking the river is the best is out off the beaten path but right in town we love this place .

Room Tip: I think all rooms are facing river .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have stayed here so many times with our kids and grandkids. Was there the night that it burned down. Never thought it might not be there after the fire if we went back. Please rebuild. One of the best motels in Gatlinburg. Friendly staff. Good donuts. Always clean. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Net L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here 2 and it's our favorite place so friendly great location ,we drove up to look at the damage around and we're saddened to see it was hit by the fire .i truly hope they decide to rebuild

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank Jorgapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

wonderful! it's the simple things that matter! so clean & the donuts & coffee in the morning are perfect! just a short walk to downtown. enjoyed the in room fire place & balcony on the river. my favorite in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

It is such a shame that this lodge burned down. I loved to stay here. The tucked away location on River Rd was quiet, but still close to the businesses. Loved the large rooms with fireplaces and porches. You will be missed if you don't build back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.4 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse Motels

Address: 610 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Riverhouse Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing