We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A secluded peaceful mountain escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
79 reviews
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Front Entrance
Rushing Waters Cabin-Back Patio & Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-View From Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Living & Dining Area
Fireplace can be seen throughout the cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Bedroom
King size canopy bed has creek ,fireplace & TV view.
Rushing Waters Cabin-Jacuzzi Tub
Fully furnished  kitchen
Enjoy view of nature while dining
Rushing Waters Cabin-Antique Writing Desk
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side Seating
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Entrance Sign
Cabin in the snow
Painting of waterfall upstream.
Lower waterfall with rhododendrum in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zuzupetal...
Taylorsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A secluded peaceful mountain escape”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is so wonderfully cozy! It's the perfect size for two people. My husband and I loved the sound of the creek "rushing" below the cabin. The large windows are lovely and give guests a perfect view of the creek and the surrounding woods. The cabin is about a 30 minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg. It's clean and all dishes are provided. I highly recommend it. The only bad thing about it was that we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the creek
Liked least: jacuzzi tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew T
Florence, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cabin for two at a great setting above a creek and a waterfall. The sound of rushing water is just like music and very relaxing. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from Gatlinburg trafic and noise and the sound of rushing water.
Liked least: WIFI signal was weak and at times not available.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoinkster...
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect romantic getaway!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was absolutely perfect. The view was breathtaking, the sound of the creek was heaven, and the cabin has absolutely everything we needed. The need was super comfortable as well. This was my first trip with my girl and it could not have been any better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Susans birthday weekend”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We came to the cabin to celebrate my 52nd birthday. It was easy to find. However first thing we noticed was the very small park like grill that was filthy. We entered the cabin. Very clean and amazing view. However we were disappointed that you could see the bed from the living room and their was no privacy. Also when you tried to sleep you kept rolling to the center of the bed due to it sinking in the center. Also please do not have cheap prints for sale in the cabin. This is inappropriate. One last thing it would be nice if there was an awning or some type of protection of the elements for the hot tub. Lords knows if it would rain or snow or was freezing we wouldn't have been able to enjoy it. One nice surprise was the beautiful waterfall only a few minutes away. Otherwise we had a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
I am so sorry that your b'day stay in my cabin was not the perfect experience that I wish for my guests. I will attempt to address your issues.
In the future, I will make sure that the cleanliness of the outdoor grill is always checked .
Since this cabin was just meant for couples, privacy did not seem as important , in the placement of the bed as the ability to view the creek, the fireplace & the TV.

I am in the process of checking the foam mattress.It is just 2 years & it was expensive. Nevertheless,this seems like a legitament complaint & it will be addressed as soon as possible. I'm sorry for your discomfort.
Because many guests wanted to buy my original painting of the waterfall, located in the " Laurelwood Falls " cabin ,I decided to offer a smaller print,of same ,at a reasonable price.
We really cannot add an awning over the hot tub, on the deck, because, to do so, would obliterate the view of the creek & waterfall from the inside of the cabin .
I'm glad that you enjoyed the waterfalls on the property, each about 100 feet away & hope you will return to " Rushing Waters cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALTER G
Kenner, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy Comfort”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Rushing Waters - the view when I woke up was inspirational. The sound of the creek was very soothing. The waterfall was picturesque. The cabin was very accommodating and very comfortable. I would recommend Rushing Waters to anyone.
Sheila & Gary Palmisano

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded location
Liked least: The outdoor washer and dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing