We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cabin”
Welcome to Cozy Mountain Hideaway - one bedroom Gatlinburg cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cozy Mountain Hideaway - one bedroom Gatlinburg cabin
Dining and Living Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome to Cozy Mountain Hideaway - one bedroom Gatlinburg cabin
Dining and Living Area
Living Room
Overhead Shot
Kitchen Area
Dining Area
Sleeping Area
Jacuzzi
View of loft
Pool Table
Hot Tub
Hot tub
Porch with Rockers
Swing
View from Grill
Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica65...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy mountain hideaway is just as pictured. It's beautiful, tucked away from the craziness of Gatlinurg and very comfortable. Keep in mind this cabin does have close neighbors, but there are plenty of trees to afford privacy. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
"Thank you for your wonderful review on Cozy Mountain Hideaway. These beautiful mountains makes your vacation one to remember for a lifetime. We certainly hope you will stay with us again for your next mountain vacation."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillWrite...
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great couples retreat. We stayed in all weekend enjoying view, hot tub, pool table, and high speed internet. (30 Mbps).”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We will go back. Owners could improve on this cabin with a deep clean, patching screen on porch, and adding to kitchen wares. Specifically, a cutting board, wine glasses, plastic tumblers for the hottub, and sturdier eating utensils. The televisions could also stand an upgrade.

All that aside, this place is perfect. It offers enough isolation to feel like a get away but only a few minutes to restaurants and stores.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. It is that time of year for us to start our deep cleans in the cabins so this will certainly be taken care of. During this time, we also inform the cabin owners what needs to be added and replaced at the cabins. Thank you for your suggestions, we will definitely recommend them to the cabin owner. We would love to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevomeist...
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was a great place to be for our honeymoon. Accommodations were wonderful, and it was very spacious for 2 people. I would definitely go back. Also, we had no idea when we booked that it came with free passes to local attractions. We did the Legacy Mountain Ziplining, which was *incredible*. My only complaint was that the hot water tank was a little too small to fill up the Jacuzzi. It wasn't a huge deal, though, since there was a hot tub on the deck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt very private and tucked away.
Liked least: Not enough hot water to fill the Jacuzzi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful honeymoon at the cabin. The passes are certainly a added bonus and saves a lot of money for the guests. We would love to have you back again to stay with us for your 1 year anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G...
Florence, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the name says, "Cozy Mountain Hideaway."”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

To begin with, everything was in order at the rental office. The cabin was in excellent condition, clean and fresh with everything in order.
The ambiance was lovely, romantic, nurturing, and comforting. While there's no majestic view, the wonderful trees with the dense green leaves was particularly soothing, just sittin on the swing and "floating."
This was my first stay in the area though not my wife's; she had urged me to try it, so we did and I love it. I'm a Northeasten seacoaster with seawater in my veins but now I'm hooked on the mountains. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Everything was as stated; no problems. It's a beautiful place.
Liked least: If anything, the small shower and no towel racks. Not important though. We love the place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Cozy Mountain Hideaway. These beautiful mountains makes your vacation one to remember for a lifetime. We certainly hope you will stay with us again for your next mountain vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review and the information on the hot tub cover. We will certainly let the owner know to replace it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing