We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
US$159
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River Edge Motor Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
703
403
157
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
703
403
157
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonut holestrolley stationparking garagebiscuits and gravyripley's aquariumwithin walking distancefamily suitefree breakfastthe cottagesyogurtclean roomsa great place to stayfirst floorvery nice hotelbalcony overlookingthe breakfast areabunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

1st time staying here on our Spring Break vacation. Location is good, comfortable pillow and bed... all within walking distance. About the room, overall is ok need some minor improvement, our bathroom door can't locked, no big deal, noise due to ongoing construction. No microwave., no security safe box. Front desk employee seem don't greet their guest or at least try to be friendly and make us feel welcome. And even their staff (with greystone shirt) they will pretend they don't see you on the walkway or look else where when you walk past them. Same breakfast everyday? Come on, I'm sure you can do better. Parking space are limited too. Would not recommend unless you don't mind about those mentioned above.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We appreciate your comments. We strive to make our guests stay the best it can be. And apologize for the lack of customer service you received by our hosts, this will be addressed immediately. And we will check on the broken lock.

Hope you will consider staying with us again.

Respectfully,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Greystone's location is centrally located to some of our favorite activities. We especially enjoyed the Aquarium (buy tickets at front desk for a discount), Anakeesta, and Doc Collier's. Our favorite treats in Gatlinburg were Donut Friar and ice cream at Kilwin's. The Gatlinburg trail was also a favorite activity. The construction going on nearby was annoying to wake up to, but was overlooked. The staff was very pleasant and professional. We would have liked some more options for breakfast...waffle maker, fresh fruit instead of canned, and different kinds of yogurt. Overall, great visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clarksteven375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Gatlinburg has so much to offer lots of fun and great food. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.

All our best,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

easy check in & easy check out. friendly staff. clean rooms. plenty of parking. Quiet at night. Next to the Aquarium, close to restaurants. very good breakfast, not the fast food danish & coffee, also free of charge,

Room Tip: creek side rooms with balconies
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcscriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate you choosing the Greystone Lodge on the River.
We look forward to serving you again and again!

All our best,
Greytone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The best part of our stay was the "view" of the river.. or shall I say river/construction & trash blowing into the river. We extended from a 4 night to a 5 night upon arrival. We ended up leaving after night 3. We had people above us performing their own version of a stampede & my children couldn't sleep & the front desk didn't care. Our room was clean, but not because of house keeping. They came once in 3 days & we had to request our own clean towels. The mean cleaning on the 2nd level made it hard to come in/out of the parking garage. The garage was usually full so if you wanted to go somewhere, you wouldn't be able to park there when you returned. The seating for breakfast doesn't accommodate the amount of guests they have. When I tried telling the lady at check out these issues her response was well at least you'll get money back from the nights you won't be here. We definitely will return to Gatlinburg, but won't be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heath0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We sincerely apologize for the actions of our other guests. We would have gladly addressed the issue, but we didn't have any complaints logged regarding the noise complaint. Also, we do not enter any rooms when the do not disturb hanger is displayed. So that could have been the issue for you not receiving service. We would have gladly addressed this if we had been notified.

We hope you will return soon. We will do our very best to make your stay enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We weren’t able to stay here for Spring Break in 2017 (tried to book too late). However, this is our GO TO hotel and the measure by which we look at all hotels, no matter the location! Extremely friendly staff, beyond helpful front desk employees, and a fantastic location! EVERYTHING in Gatlinburg is within WALKING distance! Yes we will be back in 2019 and every time we come to Gatlinburg! Our kids love it here and count down the days between stays! Free breakfast isn’t my personal favorite but it’s free and that’s helpful in and of itself! Love,love, love this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We are so thankful for your loyalty to our hotel. We love what we do because of guests like you. Thank you for sharing this review and in your words how special our hotel is.

We humbly thank you for your kind words and proud that we are your "GO TO hotel and the measure by which we look at all hotels"

We look forward to serving you again and again and again!

All our best to you!

the entire Greystone Lodge on the River team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews