We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel with some negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zoders Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice motel with some negatives”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The positive: Zoder's Inn is a nice motel in an excellent setting. The stream which runs along beside the rooms is very nice. It is in the downtown area of Gatlinburg. The value is excellent and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean.

The negative: the room we stayed in was very dated in terms of the decor. The safety latch was about to fall off the door and the bath room was extremely small. The sink is actually in the room with the bed and not in the bathroom. The free continental breakfast was subpar and very limited in selection. We did not even bother to eat the free breakfast the second morning of our stay.

Overall it is a good choice and we would stay again when in Gatlinburg. They just need to do some updating and improve the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    449
    135
    51
    42
See reviews for
457
533
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering,oh
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed at Zoders during offseason for first time after coming to Gatlinburg for decades. First of all the few negatives of Zoders. The location and difficulty of getting in and out of the hotel. Also if you plan on surfing the web it's got to be the worse internet connectivity in Gatlinburg. Now for the good which far outweighs the bad. The front desk staff was great. They were more than pleasant and accomodating. The hotel itself is super clean and the 2 double room we stayed in was a pleasant surprise. The stream noise outside balcony side was fabulous. I would definately stay again but probably would prefer our standard locations nearer the main parkway. But if you are looking for value and cleanliness Zoders is an excellant choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProudBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We were surprised at how nice the room was. Very clean and updated. Very romantic, and when we open the back porch door the sounds of the stream come pouring in. The continental breakfast is a weak, but we did not partake in it.

Room Tip: several blocks to get to the shopping district/
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here in April, 2011 for four days and found it fine. Admittedly we like our timeshare better but for a motel, Zoder's is nice. It looks a little dated on the outside but the king sized room over the creek was updated and nice on the inside. My only complaint was no microwave in the room. We did like the free wine and kibbles each evening. If you want to stay in a motel rather than a condo or cabin, you cannot beat Zoder's.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tngilmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevil
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our three night visit at Zoders was all we expected and more. Our king room #116 was right on the stream, how nice to set on the balcony and watch the water rush by, so peaceful and relaxing even on the cool days. The staff was most helpful and courteous, they get an A plus. Our room was clean, plenty of linens and the bed was comfortable, all in all we had a wonderful visit. Our plans are to return to Zoder's on our next visit to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.2 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoders Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoders Inn & Suites

Property: Zoders Inn & Suites
Address: 402 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#24 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): RM442 - RM789
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zoders Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the main parkway in Gatlinburg, Zoder's Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay for singles, couples & families. Zoder's Inn, secluded as it may be, is located in downtown Gatlinburg just four blocks from the main shopping area. The beautiful Roaring Fork Creek runs directly through our property and provides a great sense of peace and tranquility. Our six quiet acres are outside of the hustle and bustle, but still convenient to anything you may have on your itinerary. We are also on the Gatlinburg Trolley Route, if you wish to relax and soak in the sights of downtown. We hope to see you and look forward to your stay at Zoder's Inn & Suites! We are a smoke free property!! New for 2016, we have a new pavilion for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Zoders Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zoder`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Zoders Hotel
Best Western Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Zoders Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing