We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening fun”

7D Dark Ride Adventure
Ranked #6 of 119 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: 7D Dark Ride Adventure is a first person shooter that puts you into the game. This state of the art shooting game has seven dimensions, including light, wind, surround sound, and user interaction, all while playing a 3D video. From zombies to a robot creating mad scientist, this is an experience you will never forget. Great for all aged guests and large group sizes. This is a FACE Amusement Group Attraction. 7D Adventure is the first Real 7D theater in Gatlinburg with award-winning technology. We have an 8 seat theater that uses full motion seats that make you feel like you are moving like you are on a roller coaster while interacting with the adventures that are showing. YOU MUST BE 40 inches tall to ride WEIGHT MAX is 350 lbs IF YOU HAVE EPILEPSY, REFRAIN FROM USING THIS RIDE IF YOU HAVE THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS RIDING IS NOT RECOMMENDED: Recent surgery or illness, heart conditions, neck or bone conditions, pregnancy, high blood pressure or aneurysms, or under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a fun thing to do with my son. He beat me every time which made him happy. The Groupon made it affordable to do all 3 scenes. We had a good time and staff was very friendly.

Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtopmgr, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Linda N for your great review and my little one always beats me as well kid now days are really really good at these types of things and were glad to hear that yall had a blast with us and the Groupon helps out a lot thank you again for your review and we will be looking foreword to seeing you and your son again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"explained everything"
in 15 reviews
"los banditos"
in 3 reviews
"bought a groupon"
in 4 reviews
"awesome customer service"
in 3 reviews
"bad guys"
in 3 reviews
"awesome host"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 11 reviews
"fun activity"
in 4 reviews
"worth the money"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"pigeon forge"
in 7 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 4 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 3 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 3 reviews
"visiting gatlinburg"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 5 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our son loved the Los Banditos movie where you shoot robot cowboys and mad scientists. It sounds silly but the 3D graphics and the movement of the seats make it really fun. I wasn’t sure if my 5 year old would like it but Renee was really kind and explained what it was all about. Not something I would go out of my way to do but it was a great diversion for a child who was tired of crowds

1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtopmgr, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Rhonda G for your great review and were very pleased to hear that you and your son had a great time shooting some robot cowboys Renee and the team here at 7D work very hard to make every experience with us the very best that we can again thank you for your review and we hope to see you and your son again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We brought friends with us that have not been to the mountains in 6 years, we was looking for something fun too do and Katie was nice and explained to them what it was like.

1  Thank sierragreen413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtopmgr, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you sierragreen413 for your review we are very happy to hear that you and your friends had alot of fun with us Katie and the team at 7D are very great at what they do and know there stuff again we are very happy to hear that yall had a great time with us and we hop[e to see yall again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I hadn’t done one of these interactive giant screen video games before...other than the dark ride shooters at Amusement parks.
These things are popping up everywhere and are quite the experience. There were 5 of us and although you are all on the same team trying to kill the zombies or werewolves, etc...there is a scoreboard at the end which ranks each player (including a pic of you playing) this turns an otherwise cooperative game into competition.
Katie who was our instructor was very good and you could tell she really wanted us to enjoy the experience!
My only complaint (which seems to be everyone else’s as well) is that the ride is just not long enough for the price. $10.99 per person at this posting. They do have deals for 2 and 3 ride combos which make it much better. I went with Groupon which made the ride about $5 per ride which we thought was worth it.
I definitely recommend the experience.

2  Thank twhiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtopmgr, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello twhiffen for your review the 7D ride is quite a show and we are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us and the groupon helps out a lot Katie has been with us for a very long time and she really knows her stuff and she will make the experience that much better we are very happy to have her as a part of the team again thank you for your review and we will be looking foreword to seeing you your family and friends again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for something fun to do and happened upon the 7D Dark Ride Adventure. Katie explained the experience and patiently answered all of our questions. She was so kind and friendly. When it came time to choose our experience, she suggested her favorite, "Werewolves". Once inside, she talked us through the safety measures and we were ready to go! It was so much fun! The storyline was cool and the graphics and ride movement were excellent. We would definitely do this again. Katie, thank you for being amazing!

Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigtopmgr, Manager at 7D Dark Ride Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Wendy D for you awesome review we are very pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great time with us. Katie is very knowledgeable about the 7D and very good at what she does we are very lucky to have her as a part of our team. again thank you for your review and we will be looking foreword to seeing yall on yalls next visit to gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7D Dark Ride Adventure also viewed

 

Been to 7D Dark Ride Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing