We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Pearl Bay ....... PARADISE FOUND! This is a piece of heaven, here you will create magical memories!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pearl Bay ....... PARADISE FOUND! This is a piece of heaven, here you will create magical memories!
The gorgeous pool deck overlooking the sea with a view of the Boathouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pearl Bay ....... PARADISE FOUND! This is a piece of heaven, here you will create magical memories!
The gorgeous pool deck overlooking the sea
with a view of the Boathouse
Front of house with the rimflow pool
Open plan lounge area
Chill man.........
The Boathouse room
Main room upstairs with fab sea views
Relax on the deck
The openplan lounge leading onto the dining area
Kick back and relax .........
Our beach
dining area
Dining area
Sunset
Off street parking
pooldeck
Another one!
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yzerfontein, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
joannebla...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely family break”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent Easter weekend at White Sands (sister property),The weekend could not have been better,From being able to spend quality time with our children & grandchildren & being lucky enough to get to spend it in this beautiful property,The house had everything we could possibly have wanted ,The kitchen was a dream re having every utensil etc that we needed,Beds had beautiful percale,I could go on & on Suffice to say we loved & we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon, Joanne.
Warm regards, Denise and the Beach house team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs111WP
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Blissful Easter Long Weekend @ Pearl Bay Beach House”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful stay with our family at this beach house. Was everything we expected as on the website photos. We used the services of Tinashe and Taps, real gentlemen who willingly cleaned up after our mess. Will highly recommend and avail of this beach house again. Thanks guys you were great. Pity the weatherman was not in our favor, hence we could not avail of the swimming pool or beach. Lots of memories and laughs made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: cleaning service and house was on the beach.
Liked least: little kreepy crawlers came out of nespresso machine and toaster!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Hope to see you back soon!
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Brown...
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Great Stay - lovely House.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The location is great, the ambiance was great. We were 4 couples and 5 kids and 2 dogs.
Tinashi was very helpful - it makes such a difference having the house cleaned daily.
Great fun!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide, australia
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sounds of the waves lulling us to sleep
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2013
Thanks so much, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$371
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing