We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa was awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

In town for a girls trip started off at the spa, which was actually pretty awesome. Introduced to Kim, the Spa manager and she was awesome. She was very attentive and made the experience awesome. Had a Swedish massage which was good. Now from there it has been fumbles and bumbles between the food and the room...but they have recovered nicely.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I booked this hotel on short notice given an family emergency and it was a pleasant surprise of hospitality and great accommodations. The king room was spacious, good sized bathroom, small wet bar with refrigerator and an area large enough for a rollaway bed and chair. The view was fantastic overlooking the golf course. Room service was good and fast and we skipped the dining room altogether although it and the terrace were lovely. The bar (only 1) is very busy and loud, acoustics don't help with the vaulted ceilings so prepare to scream while you speak. I stayed here on 2 occasions, 2nd time was even more chaotic. Keep in mind when booking this property it is a destination spot--think endless stream of bridal parties, weddings, conventions, family getaways,etc. So it is a big, busy hotel. There is a gratuitous airport shuttle pick up/drop off so keep that in mind because there are no taxis and it runs on the hour for airport departures. Also, there is nothing near this spot and nothing to be purchased onsite so come prepared with snacks, drinks, 1st aid, what have you. It's North Carolina so plan for everything being a 20 minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside of hotel, lower floors, facing golf course are much nicer and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJVNYC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The rooms are completely redecorated in beautiful shades of gray and burnished gold. The furniture, carpet, drapes, lamps,and bathroom are all redone. Rooms are large in size. We spent 3 nights on the 9th floor with a beautiful view of the golf course.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mll393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We are thank for your time and willingness to write a review about your recent experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our newly renovated guest rooms are to your liking. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The Grandover resort is simply an outstanding hotel, I was in town for a business conference and was referred by my friend to stay there because of its reputation in Greensboro as a luxury hotel. The front desk staff is what makes this hotel luxury, they greeted me with such kindness and took care of all of my needs. Upon checking in I told one of the front desk agents Hussain that it was my birthday and he took it upon himself to send me a basket with a card up to my room. It was a small gesture that made me feel appreciated and meant so much to me. Definitely will be coming back!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nina_t1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We are so grateful for your feedback! Reviews highlighting the commitment of our staff to serve every guest with passion reaffirms that we are indeed living up to our promise of providing the grand experience. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I went for a golf tournament. The grounds were really pretty. The hotel looked new and decorated in a traditional style, yet with a modern touch. It was pretty cold and my daughter was looking forward to warming up with a hot shower after her round of golf, but there was not hot water. I went in there after she had finished her quicker than expected shower and thought it felt warm, but it never got hot enough for a good shower. We thought maybe it because it was evening and too many people had showered, but it was the same the next morning. That evening we called and told the front desk.They said they would send someone up. Instead, they called back quite a bit later and asked if we had let the water run for 5 to 10 minutes. I guess that is typical. We said we had so they said they would send maintenance up. My husband said he thought he saw someone on the floor, but they never came to our room or told us they had worked on it. Apparently they were working on something down the hall. They never told us they fixed anything so we were waiting to get in the shower that evening. We told them after the shower the next morning that it still was not hot. They offered to let us change rooms, but we wanted to make sure the shower in the other room would be hot. He said he couldn't be sure and that other guests had complained as well. That night, after the second night of luke warm showers, he came to change, or adjust the valve in our shower that night. In the morning, we got got our first hot shower, just before we had to check out. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The first morning we got there before the crowd that the made to order items were quick. The following morning, we were a bit later and the line was a bit backed up. Very nice breakfast buffet, especially for the price. I particularly thought the fresh fruit selection was good. You didn't have to sort through a bowl of different fruits to get the one you wanted. We were trying for an early dinner, but the restaraunt wasn't opening until 5:30, I believe. The only option was the Espresso Cafe, and it was packed. There are game tables there and with many young kids there it took quite a while for my teenage daughter to get served. My husband and I sat at the bar and when the restaurant opened, we were able to order from their menu while staying at the bar. My husband's fish was great, but my steak was very overcooked. I was eating but decided I wasn't really enjoying it. I showed it to the bartender, who was serving our food now, too. She looked at it and immediately took it back. A properly cooked replacement came out pretty quickly on a fresh plate. I appreciated them making that right and enjoyed our dinner at the bar.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WVCAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for providing us feedback about your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that we are looking into the issue and rest assured that we will take necessary steps to make sure this does not happen again in the near future. Despite this, we would like to invite you back and we promise to deliver the grand experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.5 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
584 reviews
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
12 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 77 in Greensboro
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
12.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
11.8 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#8 of 77 in Greensboro
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: RM685 - RM887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort & Spa, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing