We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the same!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greensboro Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #60 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

I chose to stay at this hotel because I stayed previously and it was a good stay. There is new management so there were no basic amenities - silverware, cups, minimal things because it is a suite like my last stay. The bed was comfy, but there was visible wear and tear in the bathroom.

The check-in manager was nice, but she needs to be aware that travelers are tired and while there may be a discount depending on how a hotel is booked, once you see the receipt showing the patron paid properly they should be checked in immediately, not have to stand at the desk as you stand baffled at a $8 difference in standard price then asked to show a credit card receipt, when a copy of my Expedia receipt was given. That was frustrating enough to not ever return.














Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Ms G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015

Upon arrival I was checked into a single queen on the second floor near the elevator. When I made the reservation I had requested I first floor room, they didn't have any available. Upon entering the room I knew I was not going to stay at this hotel! The room had an awful oder, the kitchen was filthy with grim from cooking and dust settled over the top of it because the cleaning people did a horrible job of cleaning. There were stains on the walls, the screens on the windows were all bent up and a cigarette had been put out in the window sill. I immediately went to the front desk and told them the room was unacceptable. Denise was working at the front desk and she wanted to make things right. She showed me a few doubles and a few kings on the first floor until we found something that would work for me. After checking in I began doing my own cleaning. I sprayed down the bathroom, washed all the floors, washed all the dishes, dusted, and wiped down the couch (it had something smeared all over it). The lack of kitchen items sent me back to the front desk but Denise set out to find the items I needed to make sure I was able to cook during my stay. I was here on business with my husband for over a month and each time the cleaning lady came I helped her. I am astonished at the lack of cleaning they do. I washed the floors and cleaned the bathroom myself. Other than the fact that I had to clean myself I did have a pleasant stay. The area felt safe and the staff seemed friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 400traveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Stay at the hotel when checked in went up to room it was clean but there were no wash clothes no soap to wash dishes or to make coffee at all.not even down stairs there was coffee so I had to go out.
It smell like old rotten food in room.
As well aroumd 515 pm the maid didnt knock on door but came on in. Thankgod i was dressed and was watchimg tv. She said she didnt know i was in the room. Not something i trust now in this hotel wherw they just come in without a knock.
Very disappointed in this place and I visit at least once every other month which I will be changing hotels.
Bbhardway@gmail.com.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Bridgetlee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Noisy, walls are paper thin, no one at front desk after 9 p.m., no breakfast, and no comparison to other properties in the area of similar price. Cleanliness was not the problem, as much as the noise from the hallways and other rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
6.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
6.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
195 reviews
11.1 km away
Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 501 Americhase Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9520
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: RM 140 - RM 1,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greensboro Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestwood Suites - Greensboro will make your stay more comfortable without stressing your wallet, giving you options that conventional hotels just don't offer: full-size, fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker in every suite. At Crestwood Suites you can conduct business as usual with free local phone calls, private voice mail, and computer data ports in every suite. There is even a copy and faxing service at the front desk. Enjoy premium cable TV while relaxing on your reclining love seat or, if you want a workout, you can check out the local fitness center. There is also a 24-hour on-site laundry facility and vending area for your convenience. Guests with pets (dogs and cats) are always welcome. Since most Crestwood Suites are less than three years old you will have a comfortable, safe place to call home, with on site management, interior corridors locked exterior doors (access by room key card only), and plenty of exterior lighting. Whether traveling for a night, a week, or more, let Crestwood Suites - Greensboro offer you "All the Comforts of Home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Greensboro Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Hotel Greensboro
Crestwood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing