We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent enjoyable Houseboat experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
248 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 248 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Subhajit2...
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent enjoyable Houseboat experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have visited with my wife and another family friend. We enjoyed a lot in this houseboat. Food was too good and we got the experience of having home made food inside Houseboat. Stuffs were very good and helpful. Rooms were clean and AC was there as well. From pickup to drop it was well organized by them and overall we had very good experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harish J
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and enjoyable houseboat. Wonderful staff too.”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The trip on houseboat was really wonderful. The houseboat was clean and very comfortable. The food was really very good, specially being from northern part of India and the fact that we had faced quite a few issues with food at other hotels and restaurant in Kerala, and was much better than what they ate at other places while in Kerala. Your houseboat staff was courteous and their service was prompt and wonderful.

So overall, thanks to you people for making the trip a memorable one. My family really enjoyed a lot being on the houseboat. I will definitely recommend this houseboat to all, specially to people travelling from Northern India.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JyotiB391
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a comfortable stay on this beautiful houseboat. We were 2 of us with our 1.5 year old son.
The food served is delicious and the common areas of the boat are kept super clean.
We had a 2 bedroom boat with the other bedroom locked.
The staff was courteous and helpful.

Some things to improve:
1. The loo could definitely have been cleaner.
2. Our 1.5 year old couldn't stop monkeying around the boat. One of the staff members clearly seemed annoyed about this. We kept moving the dining table by the TV cabinet so our toddler couldn't open the drawers under the TV and touch cables, pull their speakers etc. But the staff just kept putting it back in place without checking with us. This happened so many times. Basically I found the staff a little baby unfriendly like that.

Though all in all, we had a good time and would recommend this to other friends. It is totally value for money,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the food
Liked least: the loo
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadiusz...
Jastrzebie-Zdroj, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Excellent experience, relax and view.”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent two nights on the boat. Cabin was comfortable and very clean. Unforgettable, wonderful views during the cruise. Amazing delicious very tasty meals in keralian style. Nice, friendly and helpful staff.. Excellent relax. I recommend to all visitors to Kerala. If I return to Kerala I would definitely use again. We are very satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: relax and view
Liked least: No WIFI connect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishaSund...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had booked a 2 bedroom houseboat. The facilities and food were awesome. The variety of food and the taste was excellent. Friendly and cooperative staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing