We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed in full”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
287 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 287 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

biswaroop...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Enjoyed in full”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was very enjoyable on the houseboat as if staying in a hotel in the midst of water. The houseboats were quite clean including the bed room and toilets. We however had a day trip rather than overnight trip., so stayed mostly on the deck. The lunch was good with the fish very tasty. There was enough to eat, including the fruit basket, and snacks in the afternoon besides. During lunch we also enjoyed music - the boat has a TV as well, and there are chess boards etc for playing. The view was good and the staff were very accommodating. The staff also acted as guides describing the areas we were visiting and that added to the experience. I would love to have a day trip again in future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cancerian...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Home away from home..”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was the best experience we had in our trip to Kerala. Fantastic property.. Great hospitality.. Would love to recommend to friends and relatives. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter6219...
Ottobrunn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Freat day in the backwaters”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed very much the day on the Pournami boat. Friendly staff, relaxed athmosphere, great views in the backwaters. Excellent food. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajavass
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A peaceful bliss for our family”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a wonderful experience. Wanted to spend time with family as my wife's siblings from overseas were gathered together. Right from the time of booking till date we have been given excellent customer service and support. At the last moment just the previous night of out boarding the house boat, we wanted to surprise our father in law for his 75th Birthday and requested for a 2KG vanilla cake. They arranged for it immediately and gave us a confirmation on that. We spent 2 full days in the boat. The cook was excellent and we had never had such delicious home cooked food in many years. What ever we wanted, they provided us. The boatmen were also very friendly and knowlegeable about each area they took us to. All in all it was a refreshing 2 days in the boat with lots and lots of delicious food. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. I strongly recommend this boat house for any couples and family with kids.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janaki r
2 reviews
“Excellent *****”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The pournami houseboat service was simply awesome.we enjoyed a lot.We toured kerala for 4 days but unfortunately due to bad wheather in Munnar & cochin we were not able enjoy fully and disappointed.The last day at Alappuzha pournami houseboat gave us full enjoyment and beautiful experience and we forgot all the bad things we had at munnar & cohin..My fiends started praising me such a beautiful housebost trip..

Coming to boat service it was really good .The boat was very clean and neat .The crew was very informative and jovial.Also the cook and other one was very soft and cool.The food was simply awesome and have no words to describe it .we were given food more than enough and too tasty.The food service was excellent and many thanks to for that. Thank u so much cook Anna.

Pournami houseboat you simply rock.
My friends are looking for 2nd trip der. .sure will come gain with family and expecting the service and nature.

Hattsoff to all everyone for the wonderful service. Soon we will visit again..☺☺

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.