We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was scared by the other reviews, but not that bad.. ”
Review of Ramada Alleppey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Alleppey
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Pros:
1. Room was good and well maintained, stayed in Junior Suite 607. Great view of lake. Property is good with many activities for children.
2. Great travel desk with many houseboat/ cruise/ Shikha options. All owned by hotel so well maintained. Sunset cruise recommended. Even the drivers are very warm and honest.

Cons:
1. Food taste and variety could improve. Buffet is good for a one time try.
2. Staff and Service levels could improve. Language barrier may be one of the reasons for not up to the mark service. Had asked for a soft Paratha for baby, staff got wrong item twice.
3.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashwal_Mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi Ashwal,

Thank you for your review. It's of great value to us as it helps us understand you and serve you better.

We are glad to know that you had a positive experience during your recent stay at our resort Club Mahindra, Alleppey.


We are grateful for your feedback about our service. Your opinion is valuable to us as it helps us craft better experiences for our customers.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the city and that you enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Thank you for holidaying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with good facilities, good food & friendly staff in great location. But the rooms were outdated & we had damp on the walls & the shower area was covered in black mould & was damp smelling. First day we had no hot water but this was soon sorted. The Toilet didn’t flush very well. The main toilets in hotel were dirty & smelly & didn’t always have toilet paper. The bar on top floor was so so slow we waited an hour for food, half hour for drink. The outside was not lit & had no table & chairs out there which was a shame as view was lovely. It was very dark outside at the back as no proper outside lighting, again disappointing as would be a nice place to sit after dinner. The pool was closed for maintenance while we were there but they eventually agreed a discount as we couldn’t use this facility. They put on a courtesy taxi to a neighbouring hotel, for guests to use the pool & we really liked that hotel it was a very pretty setting. All in all disappointed for a 5 star hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Julie,


Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our resort Club Mahindra, Alleppey!


We are glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that our staff were able to serve you well.


We regret the experience you had due to the inability of using the pool area as it was under maintenance.


We have shared your concerns with our concerned teams in order to ensure that the same is being corrected.


We hope to welcoming you again and creating another memorable stay.


Thank you for holidaying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We are staying in the br room and still the AC is not working. I can also not sleep at night because the AC do not work. The Refrigerater do not work at all. Our water is too hot but it doesn't work. We called them many times but no response.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank 21Surender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi 21Surender,


We regret to learn of your unfortunate experience during you recent stay at our resort Club Mahindra, Alleppey.


That's truly not the experience we intended you to have. We have shared your concerns with our team to ensure that the same is being corrected.


Kindly allow us one more chance to create a memorable and happy stay for you.


Looking forward to serving you again.


Thank you for holidaying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Very warm staff, makes you feel at home and personal. Food is sumptuous. Needs a bit of lift on the infrastructure, to make it 4 star comply. Our special thanks to Joffin, Birendra and Rejilal and Smiling lady at the travel Desk who makes all arrangements for your trip around the city....i am sorry i can't recall her name.
If i ever come again to kerala i will come for all the love affection, care and hospitality shown by these 3 Boys and the lady. I would request hotel authorities to treasure these asset....

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing u can get to see morning sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayDh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Vinay,


Thank you for the great review!


We are happy to learn of your great experience at our resort Club Mahindra, Alleppey.


Your kind words of appreciation will be surely conveyed to our staff Joffin, Birendra and Rejilal.


You are a perfect guest and we are grateful to have had the chance to serve you.


Looking forward to serving you soon.


Thank you for choosing Club Mahindra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Old, dirty and nasty. Room had mold on the wall. Furniture had blood stains and bedsheets had yellow stains. I truly thought it was a joke. Ramada should remove its name from this property. The carpets and hallway were dirty. The entire property is old and unkept.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank yatraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
5 km away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#1 of 70 in Alappuzha
159 reviews
14.4 km away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
391 reviews
6.5 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#10 of 70 in Alappuzha
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#20 of 70 in Alappuzha
333 reviews
34.4 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
2 km away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#13 of 70 in Alappuzha
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Alleppey

Address: Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Punnamada, Alappuzha 688001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: RM 333 - RM 765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Alleppey 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque 5 Star Classified Resort Hotel at Alleppey ( The Venice of the East ) overlooking the backwaters of the Punnamada Lake. 85 kilometres from Cochin International Aiport which is about a 2 hour drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Fastbooking so you can book your Ramada Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Alleppey Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing