We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a family trip”
Review of Nova Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nova Holidays
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderfull experience with Nova holidays we stayed one night in houseboat and one night in cottage . Owner Eldhose and his wife Lija is always there to help you with a smile
The houseboat was spotless clean

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Biju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic two nights onboard a private one bedroom houseboat. Lovely, clean and spacious boat with fantastic crew who cooked us the most incredible local meals. Good scenery with options for sightseeing/massage/canoe trips if you wish. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

One of the best experience of life we all had. Absolutely loved it. Houseboat were maintained properly and was clean. Enjoying the nature along with amazing music and lunch made our day. A must visit place if you are visiting Kerala.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Champ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We recently spent 2 days on board one of Nova Holidays Luxury house boats and had the most amazing time. Cruising a long the backwaters is very relaxing, taking in the lovely scenery and calm atmosphere was just what we needed.

There were plentiful amounts of delicious Kerala style food, and the owner happily purchased some beer before our trip and made sure we were well looked after.

All in all just a really relaxing couple of days cruising in a very luxury house boat. We couldn't have asked for more!

Thank you Nova Holidays.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice experience to spend a full day on house boat....Amazing experience....Food was delicious... 5 star to Nova holiday House boat. It was best part of Kerala trip... Highly recommended.. Fish and prawns were the great..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Niraj Bala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
4.4 km away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#1 of 70 in Alappuzha
154 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#25 of 70 in Alappuzha
59 reviews
33.8 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#14 of 70 in Alappuzha
73 reviews
2.1 km away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
424 reviews
1 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Holidays

Address: Punnamada Road | Near HMCA Church, Alappuzha 688013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: RM 90 - RM 1,258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kerala family managed property provide the travelers- A Home Away from Home,It's located near finishing point and 2 km away from the city . We are 2 minute away from the back water and 6 km to Alleppey beach Our Cottage and premium houseboats is well maintained with all basic amenities and tasty home made complimentary breakfast . All Cottage has a living room, bathroom and balcony with garden view . We consider our guests like family members, not just numbers. We are dedicated to ensuring every guest has the best possible stay with us and are always on hand to help with Care Remembering it's the little things that often make the biggest difference ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nova Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Holidays Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing