We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
55
60
41
16
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
60
41
16
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool place to stay an overnight stay hotel is located restaurant manager courteous staff kerala cleanliness kms hygiene ambience timing boat
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Its a very good , well decorated hotel. Rooms are nice & large, free wifi from each room , but the buffet breakfast needs to be taken care off( not upto the mark as far as the hotel is concerned), Check in time is 2 p.m.(so have to wait sometimes)
Overall good experience

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nileshchoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fron2ffice, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arcadia Regency Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will surely try to provide you with delicious food the next time u visit us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The Arcadia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed there for a night in June as we were not interested in house boat stay during night time and wanted to do only a day cruise. This place is in the market area close to Allepey backwaters (around 1.5-2 KMs). Don't expect too much from this hotel, its good for just an overnight stay. Also, you might not find any staff for baggage drop while checking out....atleast we didnot find for 15-20 minutes even after calling Reception twice and therefore picked our own bags to lobby. We didnot try hotel food based on earlier feedbacks, so I am not sure about the quality and service of restaurant.

Useful Tips:- Hotel does not have Tea/Cofee maker in the rooms and their morning service start around 7:15 AM. So, if you are an early morning person who needs a cup of tea, then maybe you can walk towards BSNL building nearby on CCNB road and there's a Chaiwallah who sells this excellent tea.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This is the second time Iam visiting this hotel and i was really glad and excited to be here because I had a hope that they will be treating me the same way they had treated me before. And yes, they did t let me down. Exciting part was the receptionist recognised me and he gave me a warm welcome. I felt like I was home. The food was pretty good. I was on a busy schedule so couldn't really concentrate on the food. Rooms wer well maintained and room service was also really to be appreciated. Overall service was excellent I would say.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tomdominick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arcadia Regency Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking time to leave us your valuable feedback via Trip Advisor. We are always working to ensure that our pricing is in line with the quality of the guest experience. We are very happy and thankful for visiting us again. We hope you will visit us again on all your future visits to Alleppey.

Sincerely
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We checked in on 7th may in evening time. room is neat n clean n the front office lady was also nice.the swimming pool was not maintained properly,water was dirty.the most upsetting about the hotel is food.the food was very bad taste.we ordered chicken biryani but the taste of the biryani was awful and the restaurant manager behavior was also very rude.
It's a request to the hotel authority,please improve the quality and taste of food and teach restaurant staff some mannerism.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TuhinaJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arcadia Regency Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest
Greetings from Arcadia Regency, Alleppey!!!

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write this review. We understood from your feedback that certain services offered by us were not to your complete satisfaction. Management of Arcadia Regency considers the guest complaints, especially the staff behavior on high priority and will take necessary actions against the issue makers. We will make sure that, such issues will not happen again to any of our customers.

It could have been helpful for us to serve you better, if you informed about the issues like food taste, dirty pool etc at the hotel itself to resolve it then and there. We assure you that all necessary steps will be taken to prevent such inconveniences on all your future visits.


Sincerely
Food And Beverages Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

hello dear all this is amith from karnataka..i was check in ...in month this may 4th one night stay here...with my family..13 pax group it is...in restaurant not good ...tasteless food...and restaurant staffs are dont have manners to give atleast water to customers....every thing is asking asking....and my room number is 213..its very conjusted...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Arcadia Regency Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Mr. Amith S
Greetings from Arcadia Regency, Alleppey!!!

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write this review. We understood from your feedback that certain services offered by us were not to your complete satisfaction. We Sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

It could have been helpful for us to serve you better, if you informed about the issues at the hotel itself to resolve it then and there. All the necessary steps will be taken on urgent basis to prevent such inconveniences in future. Requesting your prolonged support.

Sincerely
Food And Beverages Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews